Baked Onion Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I make this for every occasion. It is the first to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I'm unfortunately very surprised at all of the great reviews this dish has received. It definitely isn't anything special, I'm sorry to say. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Very good. I didn't have two cups of parmesan so I used one cup of grated cheddar and one cup of parmesan. Still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Easy and quick to make. Everybody ate is up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this as a Thanksgiving appetizer. I used 1 c. mayo, 8 ounces cream cheese, 1 c. parmesan cheese and 2 c. onions. I didn't have enough parmesan cheese and the recipe turned out great! Everyone loved it and could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was a HUGE disappointment. Because of the obvious fat content, I used low-fat mayo and low-fat swiss. I still ended up using a good 12-14 paper towels to soak up part of the grease it produces. (Not all, just part!) After all that effort, the flavor is NOT that great. It was a terrible disappointment, and I certainly will not make it again! Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYD2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
There is a good recipe in here somewhere, but this isn't quite it. I used grated parmesan cheese from a container, and the dip had a grainy texture and was also very greasy. It did taste good though. I tried the same recipe using swiss cheese, cutting back on the mayonnaise--texture was better, but was still very greasy. I may tinker with this some more--perhaps a mixture of swiss cheese and cheddar cheese with a sprinkling of parmesan on top, more onions, cutting back still more on mayonnaise and substituting sour cream or cream cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I have made this recipe many times but on a loaf of french bread split in half, then cooked in the oven until bread is toasted and spread is melted and golden. Never thought to use it as a dip ;-) Great on bread too!!! Always a favorite at any get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Dont you just hate when people say... "Well, I changed this and I changed that and it was just okay for me - then they give it a bad rating?" Yeah, I hate that too. This was a great dip! Simple, quick and delicious. Thank you so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Excellent and beyond easy! I made in a split second and my guests loved it. I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States