Baked Onion Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I used a cup of low-fat cream chesse and a cup of low fat Miracle Whip instead 2 cups of Mayo. It tasted great, and it wasn't too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Yum! I made 1.5x the recipe for a party. Instead of all mayo, I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo (both FAT FREE). Sprinkled in a little minced garlic because we like the flavor. Served with scoop tortilla chips. Good stuff! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
A big hit at a recent get-together, and the best part is it's very simple and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
AWESOME - AWESOME! JUST TASTED THIS DIP AT A NEIGHBORHOOD OUTTING, BUT IT WAS MADE WITH 2 CUPS EACH OF VIDALIA ONIONS, MAYO AND SWISS CHEESE. PAPRIKA ON TOP FOR COLOR. I DON'T LIKE SWISS AT ALL, BUT YOU NEVER WOULD HAVE GUESSED IT. SERVED WARM WITH TORTILLA CHIPS. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Oh my goodness! A recipe couldn't be more delicious or simple. My guests almost licked the bowl clean....... I mixed it up the day before a dinner and just popped it in the oven before my guests arrived. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This dip was such a hit at our last get together! Based on other reviewers comments about it being a little oily, instead of the 2 cups of mayonaise, I put a block of softened low-fat cream cheese and 8-oz of low fat sour cream into a 2-cup measuring cup and topped it off with mayonaise to make 2 cups. I also used sweet Vidalia onions. This was so-o-o good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This is good, but as previously mentioned it is an oil producer. That doesn't really detract from the taste, but I might try cream cheese instead of mayo next time. Plus, I only had a white onion, so since I used 1 cup of the other ingredients I used 3/4 cup of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Made this for a party and it got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Out of six adults, none were thrilled about this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Awesome dip. I'm asked to bring this to every party that I attend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States