Baked Onion Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I thought this was a good tasting speedy dip to throw together. It had a nice mild onion cheesy creamy taste to it. I used all mayo before reading reviews and it is a little greasy. I blotted some up with a paper towel but I think next time I will do the 8oz of sour cream, a brick of cream cheese and enough mayo to equal the two cups. I used jarlsberg cheese for mine and it gave it a slightly sweet nutty flavor. I added a tiny bit of garlic salt and some cracked black pepper for more flavor. Good recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Very good!! Even people that don't care for onions loved this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Motte, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
So great. I originally got this same recipe from an old boyfriend's mom, so I've been making it for a while, but misplaced my copy so I was glad to see it here. Even onion haters love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablondegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
EXCELLENT!! I was amazed at how easy this was to make and everyone LOVED IT! This is a definite keeper. I also used 1/2 mayo 1/2 cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This is soooo easy and wonderful! A great change of pace from artichoke dip. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I love this one. It's so easy, I didn't know what to think of the mayo but it's sooooo good. I won't tell anyone about the mayo untill they try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
OMG- Heavenly. Very rich and delicious. Grate fresh parm for the best rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Simple ingredients that taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was a great simple recipe. Who would have thought that three simple ingredients would have made such a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creating Beauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Like many reviewers, I substituted 8oz of cream cheese for 1 c. of mayo. I used fresh shredded parm from our deli, but I found the dish very salty. I wonder if just using Kraft grated parmesan would be less salty. Next time I might try substituting some swiss or provolone for half of the parmesan. I liked this and while I wouldn't say it was a huge hit at our party, it was mostly gone. I will make this again, but I'll make a few changes to try to control the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States