Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is my first time giving a rating to any recipe. This was simple and fuss free. I normally wake up before everyone else, so this was nice to put it and bake while one by one everyone came downstairs to the smell of breakfast. Thanks for this recipe, love that you can add whatever ingredients you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reba Witmer Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Excellent! I used sauteed sausage instead of ham and added 1 green pepper and more onion. This is a very versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Rating this as a great base recipe! This served 4 for our family (which included 2 college-age males). For the first half of baking time I placed it on the top shelf and then moved to bottom shelf for remaining half. I sauted onions and green pepper, added bacon and used 1/2 tsp of cajun seasoning and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was yummy, even my 5 and 3 year old ate it! I added more ham, less salt, some fresh minced chives and grape tomatoes sliced in half. I also sauteed the ham in a nonstick pan to dry it out a little and brown it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eandtheboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
this is a really great recipe! the omelette is so nice and fluffy, and there are so many ways to change it up! I put green, red, and yellow peppers in it today, and it turned out fantastic! thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This had a lot of flavor. It's also a great base recipe that you can add whatever you want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
fluffy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I love baked omelets. They are so easy and adaptive and everyone can eat at the same time. I used Egg Beaters in place of eggs, added mushrooms and left over baked potatoes sliced up in place of ham since I didn't have any. Served with salsa and toast and this is healthy and yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Made this w/chopped mushrooms, plus yellow & red and green pepper added. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Delicious!! I used bacon instead of ham, but that's the only alteration made. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States