Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I just saw this recipe in my email from allrecipes.com and decided to make it for breakfast this morning since I hadn't made anything yet. It was delicious and so easy! I love that with omelets you can add anything you have and want and make it your own. I will definitely be making this again! I didn't have seasing salt so I just added pepper, salt and garlic powder and it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
As a lot of people have noted, am omelet is a great pallete to create a wonderful meal. Start with the eggs, then let your imagination take over! These are also nice when baked in cupcake pans as well. Spray them with nonstick spray, then everybody has their own individual "egg cakes"! They make a nice presentation when sided with some hashbrowns or homefries, or a couple of pieces of melon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
LOVE IT! But confused by the number of people who were put off by the photograph...you can add your own picture of your creation! It clearly says photo 1 of 17...and many reviews state how they add thier own ingredients, making it a family favorite. That's why we love it! Whatever veggies or meats or cheeses are in the pantry go into the omlete! It is a good solid recipe as is, but a great base to use up leftovers or items that are in need of use. A frequent breakfast for dinner in our home! And the reviewer who gave it 1 star without even trying the recipe based on the mushrooms in the photo that aren't listed in the recipe...shame on you. Your comment is a true waste of allrecipes.com users time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Been making this for years, but I called it refrigerator pie (aka quiche). I make it in a glass pie plate and spray that with cooking spray then sprinkle toasted bread crumbs before adding egg mix to pan. It can be made with any combination of veggies, spinach/onion/bacon is my favorite. Great with broccoli for dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
It's really good recipe. Ingredient of omelet don't included mushrooms, but on the photo I saw mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Just made this dish for the family for a Sunday morning breakfast. It was a HUGE hit! Everyone LOVED it! I used sausage instead of ham - because I had it on hand - and every morsel was eaten! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I am going to make this with applewood bacon, fresh spinach and swiss cheese. Can't wait to try it. I will make it for a quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Love omlets of any kind but never thought of baking them; this was great as is (okay, I've heard mushrooms - love them - are good for you, so I threw some in). I like 'cleaning out my refrigerator' of veggies with an omelet, and this would be perfect for that - and to top it off, it's better than using a frying pan!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made the omelet and added 1/2 cup of Mt. Olive diced jalapenos and sauted fresh mushrooms; just because I love them. It was really good. Lowest Reviews belong to two people who did not even try the recipe. Why is lovethebeach and Donna reviewing somthing they have not even made. One should not review based on ingredients or say mushrooms in the photo. If you like them put them in, if not leve them out. What is the big deal. Shame on lovethebeach and donna for reviewing something they have not made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is an easy & delicious recipe!! We loved it!! It is very easy to do your own thing depending on what you have on hand. I added sauteed onions, potatoes & sliced zucchini. I actually made it in the morning for dinner that nigh tand it worked fine. I'm going to try making it the night before next time. Great for a brunch!!! Thank you M. Clayton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States