Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Simple and flexible. Came out great even though it had to sit for a half hour before we ate (family came home late). I omitted the ham because my kids like their eggs and meat separate and they were disappointed when the dish was empty! I served it with sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was very good and simple to make. I used onion powder, but think sauteed onion, red bell pepper and or green onion would really be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe! My husband has had me make it for a couple of things going on at work, & he said nobody could stay out of it. They went on and on about how good it was. I did change the seasoning salt to garlic salt because we didn't have the other. I also used cooked breakfast sausage since I had no ham. He liked it so much that he has had me make this dish for our family at home. I really like the fact that you can add anything to this dish. Can't wait to experiment with it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was great! Easy, heats up well, and you could add whatever meat/veggies you like. I'd like to try this with mushrooms, green chiles, and some tabasco. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
was very good as written. Used Italian sausage and potatoes with all cheddar. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this for a group of 9 people for New Year's Day brunch. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9x13 dish. It was gobbled up and I got great compliments. Easy way to use up leftover Christmas ham. I followed the recipe as written (doubled).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SISSYZEKE
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
absolutely wonderful. Perfect combination. Didn't use Mozzerella, only low fat cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I love this recipe a lot. I have been sharing it with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Made this with some bacon and about half pound of ground beef leftover. Turned out great. I also put some fresh diced tomatoes on top. So yummy! husband and sister loved it as well. I think it would be great to add onions, spinach and tomatoes to the mix before baking, will try that next time. thanks for this delicious and very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I didn't care for this :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States