Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Ok as written - kind of bland. The second time I made it I added red and green peppers and fresh chopped onion. Definately improved the taste. Good base receipe to add your own ingredients to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was so easy, so fast and so delicious. The first time I tried it I had company who didn't like onions or peppers, so I left those out. I also used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of milk. It was so good, I made it again just for my family with the onions & peppers and again using 1/2 & 1/2. Wow, was it good! Though more fattening, the omelet was really creamy and fluffy. It's just fine with milk, too. I had the 1/2 & 1/2 & needed to use it. Like someone else mentioned, leftovers can be quickly warmed in the microwave for a fast, workday breakfast. There are so many possibilities for change-ups that this makes a perfect recipe for a quick, special breakfast/brunch meal using what you have on hand. Just be sure not to leave it in too long or it will dry out. I found out the hard way that the suggested baking time is exact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
It was delicious and so easy! Only change was the type of cheese...I used Colby jack and Swiss because that's what I had on hand. I did have to increase the baking time to 55 minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I've been making a few of the baked egg dishes here on AR for Hubs to grab and microwave for breakfast. This one seems to have been the best one yet. The others had very little milk or none at all. That made them a little tougher and not as fluffy as this one. This recipe also lends itself well to changing it up to suit your tastes or to accommodate what you have on hand. Lots of possibilities here! This time I used some jalapeno pepper jack cheese along with some cheddar. Mine yielded 4 good size servings. A definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I used parmesan instead of mozzarella, omitted the onion, and added 1 diced roma tomato, some diced green pepper and diced ham. Baked for 55 min. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is incredibly good. The only changes I make are adding a sprinkle of cayenne or a dash of hot sauce, and a little dry mustard, which I add to all egg dishes to enhance flavor, and a liberal sprinkling of fresh nutmeg on top after baking. I make it for company using 8 eggs, and also make it just for the 2 of us using 3 eggs, with slightly less than 1/2 the amount of the other ing. Still takes about 45 minutes to cook in a glass dish. Much much better than the "rolls" of eggs that restaurants try to pass off as omelets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Used 9 eggs, a little milk, salt/pepper, a ton of chopped bacon, and shredded cheddar. nom nom!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made this with chopped up shrimp. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is a awesome dish. I throw in a layer of hashbrowns to make a crust. I broil the hashbrowns slightly to make them crispy. Then throw in what ever I have on hand. I had to make two nine inch pie plates to take to a Sunday brunch. No leftovers. I have also precooked the veggies slightly and made sure the liquid was drained before adding it to the egg mixture. This helped in the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Easy and good. And presented nicely with some chopped tomatoes and green onion on top. Crisped up some turkey bacon and sauteed some onions and added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States