Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was really good. I did change it a little (not because I thought it needed it, but just to get rid of some other indredients). I put frozen potato cubes in the microwave to thaw a little, then layered the potatoes, onions, and peppers into the bottom of my 8x8 dish. Then I followed the directions exactly to the recipe. I did have to cook it a little longer, but it was very tasty, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Thought this was just okay. We made with bacon instead of ham and also added mushrooms, but still definitely lacked something, even sprinkling some more salt helped. It does have about the same consistency as a crustless quiche. Not sure if I'll make again...maybe if I'm out of ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
OMG! This was sooo good!!! Instead of the seasoning salt I put in Cajun Seasoning and it was so awesome!!! Next time I'm going to add other ingredients like mushrooms (I love mushrooms). Thanks so much for sharing!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynaerika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
A bit plain, but easy and delicious nonetheless. One batch of this omelet fed me for four nights :P, and the leftovers reheated well in the microwave. I never actually used ham for this (I only had turkey sausage on the two occasions that I cooked this) but it still came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
quick and easy!! I added ham and veggies to mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made for Christmas brunch this year and everyone loved it! I made one mushroom (1 package presliced) and one with ham. People especially liked the mushroom one. I think that people thought more work went into it than actually did. It was EASY and it was made before guests arrived so I wasn't busy prepping, it was in the oven already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent egg bake. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Was not too impressed with this recipe. Basically its just a quiche without the crust. I sauteed red pepper, onions and mushrooms. Added lots of pepper but still found it far too bland. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
What an easy breakfast this was. I used lunch meat ham diced up, 3 slices. This would have been good with sausage too. It could have used a little more ham though. This was a little skimpy in that department. Very good, very easy, tasty. Thanks for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Pretty good. I love the ease of this recipe, and the versatility. I didn't have mozzarella cheese, so I subbed with Kraft singles. Not at all the same thing, I know, but bf loves them so I knew that would make him happy. Would be better with mozzarella, I'm sure. I used egg sub so I added more seasoning than called for--it's so bland, it needs help, as real eggs don't. I added garlic, pepper, and some hot sauce, although I couldn't really taste the hot sauce. I'd add more next time than just a dash if I wanted a kick. Mine took an hour in the oven, which I expected based on the reviews. It really puffs up nicely and is a no fuss breakfast, especially as I mixed everything up last night, then poured in the pan this morning and baked. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States