Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Made this up for my family this morning. I reduced eggs to 8 and upped milk to 1 cup and placed in 8x8 pan. I added diced tomatoes, italian cheese and omitted the olives and mushrooms. This is yummy and easy for you to add and take away your own foods. I love the fact that it doesn't have bread in it. I used cooking spray instead of butter. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
OOhhhh, look at that pretty picture of the HUGH Omelet Squares. Aren't you as happy as a pig in hot ashes Bonnie, that someone would do the honors!! These were good but mine didn't look as PURTY as that pic!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
The picture posted on this recipe makes it look slightly overdone, it actually came out much better than it appeared in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIET310

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This recipe was a hit at the health center where I am working for the summer before going back to college. It was easy! I made one with jalapenos and one without. Both were quickly devoured. There were a lot of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ameliasburgh, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Very good! I didn't use the jalapenos, but you could make this as spicy as you want. Great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Amazing recipe. So versatile, easy and delicious. I've made it twice so far. Once for a cookie exchange party and again for a Mother's Day brunch. Everyone LOVED it. I love that you can add or subtract ingredients to what suits you. I made one with mushroom and spinach and another ham and cheese. This recipe has now been passed on from family to friends. A true winner. Also a great dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKYBABY28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This was great! I used sausage, red peppers and onions as that is what I had on hand. I also cut it to 8 eggs and did it in an 8x8 dish. But the recipe idea was just what I was looking for! This is a great base recipe in which you could put your favorite omelet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This recipe is great, I usually dont try new recipes for company, but my family WOLFED DOWN the whole pan in one sitting. My toddler loved it too. Its a great recipe for when you have kids, just make it once and warm it up the next morning! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
A very good omelet. We have fixed this several this for different functions and everybody wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I made a lot of changes, but this one is great! I changed the cheese from sharp cheddar to a mix of sharp cheddar and low skim mozzarella. Instead of eggs, I used Southwestern style egg beaters (2 cartons), I used browned turkey bacon browned and cut into pieces and sauteed onions, pepper, and tomatoes together for the veggies. My company RAVED over this and I never told them that any of it was low fat or egg beaters. It was great! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMCKELLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States