Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This was really good! I've made several of the overnight breakfast casseroles that have bread in them, but it seems like they are either too dry or too soggy. I'm going to throw those recipes out and replace them with this one. The only change I made was that I used green onions and I sauteed them with fresh mushrooms ahead of time. Otherwise, I made it as written and it turned out perfect. (I love the cheese on the bottom.) For a timesaver, you can layer all of the ingredients in the pan the night before, so that the only step you have to do in the morning is to pour the eggs over and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
340 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Easy and delicious...who could ask for more! One recommendation that I have is to save some of the cheese and other toppings (or add extra) for the top. Once the egg is poured on, sprinkle on a little more cheese, mushrooms and tomato just to give it a prettier finish. Fab recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
WOW! If you are wondering if this is rubbery.. do I have a story for you! My boyfriend came home from work 9 hours after I made this and put it in the microwave.. same great taste not a bit rubbery! I was in SHOCK! I even warned him not to do it. But boys will be boys.. and I am so glad because now I know.. and now you know too =] I mixed a few of the reviews together and added.. sautéed green onion with the regular onion and green peppers (put on bottom).. then on the top I added more cheese and a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies (extra hot).. I also cut the recipe in half and was shocked at how thick it turned out! Thanks! We loved this =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I made a lot of changes, but this one is great! I changed the cheese from sharp cheddar to a mix of sharp cheddar and low skim mozzarella. Instead of eggs, I used Southwestern style egg beaters (2 cartons), I used browned turkey bacon browned and cut into pieces and sauteed onions, pepper, and tomatoes together for the veggies. My company RAVED over this and I never told them that any of it was low fat or egg beaters. It was great! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMCKELLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was delicious. Everyone enjoyed it. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe. At to the reviewer who gave the recipe 1 star because the submitter used the word scrambled instead of whisked ... really? Please use the ranking system correctly or it helps no one. Giving a low score because you didnt read the directions properly is crazy. Everyone else seemed to understand what scrambling eggs in a bowl with milk meant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Amazing recipe. So versatile, easy and delicious. I've made it twice so far. Once for a cookie exchange party and again for a Mother's Day brunch. Everyone LOVED it. I love that you can add or subtract ingredients to what suits you. I made one with mushroom and spinach and another ham and cheese. This recipe has now been passed on from family to friends. A true winner. Also a great dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKYBABY28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Made this up for my family this morning. I reduced eggs to 8 and upped milk to 1 cup and placed in 8x8 pan. I added diced tomatoes, italian cheese and omitted the olives and mushrooms. This is yummy and easy for you to add and take away your own foods. I love the fact that it doesn't have bread in it. I used cooking spray instead of butter. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
My husband really loves this dish! I made mine with cheese, ground hot sausage, mushrooms, egg mixture, and some pepperjack cheese squares on top. He divides them into equal portions and eats them for snack at all times of the day!! Great for low carb diets!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was yummy. I almost left out the jalapenos, but opted to put them in half the pan, and glad I did bc it gave a great flavor. Used everything suggested. This was tasty, easy, and quick! I would season it up a bit next time and use fresh mushrooms in place of canned, but an overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This is so good and very easy to make. I like to make breakfast suppers occasionally, and this recipe worked perfectly for that. We had leftover honey-baked ham from New Year's and it tasted great in this recipe. I left out the jalopenos because we didn't have any... next time I'd probably include them. I did add a couple of healthy dashes of tabasco to the eggs to give them some zip. Thanks for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States