Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Delicioso! So quick and easy and wonderful for low carb dieters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was yummy. I almost left out the jalapenos, but opted to put them in half the pan, and glad I did bc it gave a great flavor. Used everything suggested. This was tasty, easy, and quick! I would season it up a bit next time and use fresh mushrooms in place of canned, but an overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Very good! I didn't use the jalapenos, but you could make this as spicy as you want. Great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Amazing recipe. So versatile, easy and delicious. I've made it twice so far. Once for a cookie exchange party and again for a Mother's Day brunch. Everyone LOVED it. I love that you can add or subtract ingredients to what suits you. I made one with mushroom and spinach and another ham and cheese. This recipe has now been passed on from family to friends. A true winner. Also a great dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKYBABY28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Made this up for my family this morning. I reduced eggs to 8 and upped milk to 1 cup and placed in 8x8 pan. I added diced tomatoes, italian cheese and omitted the olives and mushrooms. This is yummy and easy for you to add and take away your own foods. I love the fact that it doesn't have bread in it. I used cooking spray instead of butter. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This was great! I used sausage, red peppers and onions as that is what I had on hand. I also cut it to 8 eggs and did it in an 8x8 dish. But the recipe idea was just what I was looking for! This is a great base recipe in which you could put your favorite omelet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This recipe is great, I usually dont try new recipes for company, but my family WOLFED DOWN the whole pan in one sitting. My toddler loved it too. Its a great recipe for when you have kids, just make it once and warm it up the next morning! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was good. Not the greatest breakfast I have ever made, but I did not have all of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
A very good omelet. We have fixed this several this for different functions and everybody wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I made a lot of changes, but this one is great! I changed the cheese from sharp cheddar to a mix of sharp cheddar and low skim mozzarella. Instead of eggs, I used Southwestern style egg beaters (2 cartons), I used browned turkey bacon browned and cut into pieces and sauteed onions, pepper, and tomatoes together for the veggies. My company RAVED over this and I never told them that any of it was low fat or egg beaters. It was great! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMCKELLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States