Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was great! The second time I made it I put tater tots in the bottom of the pan with spray Pam and baked them first while I was chopping all the veggies and getting everything ready. Then tossed all the veggies in and topped with the eggs and a generous sprinkle of jalapeno jack cheese. Great with a fruit salad for dinner....leftovers are yummy, if there is any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Too wet, with all that butter! Reduce to 2T instead of 4T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We like having breakfast for dinner sometimes and this is a good recipe for that. Did cut recipe in half--cooking for 2. Always have eggs, cheeses, canned mushrooms and black olives in house this is a good recipe to throw together for unexpected company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
YUMMY!!! I made a couple of changes, sauteed some celery, added a small amount of garlic and BOOM had a healthy, quick, inexpensive and YUMMY meal cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was delicious. Everyone enjoyed it. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe. At to the reviewer who gave the recipe 1 star because the submitter used the word scrambled instead of whisked ... really? Please use the ranking system correctly or it helps no one. Giving a low score because you didnt read the directions properly is crazy. Everyone else seemed to understand what scrambling eggs in a bowl with milk meant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is a great recipe and very forgiving on ingredients. In my attempt to make this lower fat, I used just about 2T butter to saute the onions, used Canadian bacon instead of ham, instead of the jalapenos I used bought fresh salsa (left over from company a couple nights before), used 4 real eggs and 8 egss equivalent (2 cups) of egg substitute, skim milk, and reduced fat Swiss cheese instead of the cheddar. It was fabulous and no one knew I had made it low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeriM in Austin, Tx.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I have been making almost the exact same recipe for years, minus the ham. You can mix everything together the night before, and leave in the pan in the fridge overnight, and bake it in the morning. You can also add herbs to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chossid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Simferopol, Crimea (Autonomous Republic), Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years and everyone who has eaten has loved it. I also do a variation using pepperoni instead of the ham, add some Italian seasonings and serve it for dinner...it's wonderful and tastes almost like pizza! You can also make it lower fat by cutting down the butter and substituting half the eggs with egg whites. It's still yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great Recipe! Except for the olives! lol I left them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy and enjoyable. I used a 12" skillet and it created a wonderful crispy crust of cheese. Obviously you can use any veggies or meat you enjoy in your omelets. I would sautee any meats or seafood before placing them into the mix to cook. Veggies are your preference to cook or leave raw. Understand any ingredients placed into the mix will cook very little when baking. Thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States