Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe, except for the olives, and it turned out great. I have been making something like this for years, only we call then Fritatas. These is a great recipies to "clean out the fridge"with. I will sometime use bits of leftover meats and vegetables, or the classic in my house is zuchini, tomatos, mushrooms,onions, peppers, and different cheses. Serve it with a homemade enchilada sauce and top with sour cream, salsa , and more cheese. Maybe you could put some sliced olives on top of that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendocino, California, USA
Living In: Rugby, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
YUMMY - new family fav. My husband has to eat GF ---great recipe for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Love the versatility of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great recipe. I made it once just as recipe calls for, the next time I used what I had in the fridge, including Egg whites and turkey bacon..Added a can of drained rotel for the veggies...Sooo Good! Thank you for the easiest egg bake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I loved this recipe! I did not use mushrooms and used bacon instead of ham. Other than those changes I followed the recipe to a T. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Was not my favorite, but everyone one at work wanted the recipe and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great recipe and easy to tinker with! Since I was only cooking this for my husband and I, I used a 9x9 pan. I put cheddar cheese on the bottom, then drained canned asparagus and leftover honey-baked ham cut into bite sized pieces. I whisked 1 3/4 cups egg beaters (~8 eggs) with 1/3 cup milk and salt, pepper and a little onion powder to pour over the top. I shredded a little extra cheese on top and baked in my toaster oven uncovered at 400 for 30 minutes. It was perfectly baked and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKWILSON88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Made with mozz cheese and a little bit of mexican velveeta. Also can of tomato, onion and turkey lunchmeat. Added salt, a bit too much. Pepper ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankenmuth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Scrumptious! easy to prepare, satisfying and fulfilling. I added cilantro and substituted green olives for the black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States