Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Amazing! You can add anything you like and it's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I made a versoin of this last week with breakfast sausage, spinach, mushrooms and onions. (That's what I had in my fridge.) I think you could use any ingredients you like. Such an easy, fun casserole. I am making one tomorrow with the listed ingredients but using andouille sausage instead of ham. Thanks for the great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Loved it, also reheats great the next day if you have any left over. I will try with some bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This dish was a big hit at my family's weekly Knit Night! It was easy to prepare and turned out perfectly. I topped the casserole with some additional shredded cheese and a drained can of diced tomatoes with green chilis as another reviewer suggested. The colors were really pretty with the black olives, the onions, and the diced tomato topping. I used a bigger casserole dish, so I increased all the incredients by about 1/3. We will make this a mainstay for family meal choices. It is also low carb, which is a bonus in our family. It is quite easy to cut the leftovers into serving size pieces and store in the refrigerator. They are easy to reheat in the microwave. It was nice to find an egg casserole that did not include potatoes or bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Inspired by this recipe but needing to adjust for a low sodium diet, I used groundbeef for ham, cooked in no-salt mexican seasoning, subbed stoplight peppers for olives and followed cooking instuctions to a tee. It was great!!! Can't wait to try when it's cold out! Thank you for the great place to start from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was great I made it for dinner tonite, loved it and it was easy. Its kinda like a Breakfast Strata we make our Strata is made the nite b/4...when I get a chance I will submit it..thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
So so so so SO good. SO GOOD! it only took five of us to polish off 8 servings! This will be a dish I make time and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Actually I would give this a +1 star, 6 stars, its delicious, kinda reminds me of a egg, lasagna, pizza, all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe, except for the olives, and it turned out great. I have been making something like this for years, only we call then Fritatas. These is a great recipies to "clean out the fridge"with. I will sometime use bits of leftover meats and vegetables, or the classic in my house is zuchini, tomatos, mushrooms,onions, peppers, and different cheses. Serve it with a homemade enchilada sauce and top with sour cream, salsa , and more cheese. Maybe you could put some sliced olives on top of that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendocino, California, USA
Living In: Rugby, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
YUMMY - new family fav. My husband has to eat GF ---great recipe for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States