Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great! Made this for dinner. My son wanted scrambled eggs and then I saw this so made it. I used green peppers instead of the jalapeno peppers and some chopped honey ham I had in the freezer; I sauteed both of these with the onions. Then I followed the recipe until the eggs were added. Once they were in the dish, I gently sprinkled about 1/4 grated Colby Jack cheese & some chopped Roma tomatoes on top. He loved it! Thanks so much for posting the recipe. (Oh! I halved the recipe as it was only two of us, for the whole thing, use 1/2 cup cheese on top.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GngrCarol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I modified the ingredients and it was fantastic! Used the cheddar cheese, hot italian sausage, a can of diced tomatoes, and added some italian seasonings. Decreased to 8 eggs in an 8x8 dish and cooked for 35 min. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Amazing! You can add anything you like and it's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I made a versoin of this last week with breakfast sausage, spinach, mushrooms and onions. (That's what I had in my fridge.) I think you could use any ingredients you like. Such an easy, fun casserole. I am making one tomorrow with the listed ingredients but using andouille sausage instead of ham. Thanks for the great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Loved it, also reheats great the next day if you have any left over. I will try with some bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This dish was a big hit at my family's weekly Knit Night! It was easy to prepare and turned out perfectly. I topped the casserole with some additional shredded cheese and a drained can of diced tomatoes with green chilis as another reviewer suggested. The colors were really pretty with the black olives, the onions, and the diced tomato topping. I used a bigger casserole dish, so I increased all the incredients by about 1/3. We will make this a mainstay for family meal choices. It is also low carb, which is a bonus in our family. It is quite easy to cut the leftovers into serving size pieces and store in the refrigerator. They are easy to reheat in the microwave. It was nice to find an egg casserole that did not include potatoes or bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Inspired by this recipe but needing to adjust for a low sodium diet, I used groundbeef for ham, cooked in no-salt mexican seasoning, subbed stoplight peppers for olives and followed cooking instuctions to a tee. It was great!!! Can't wait to try when it's cold out! Thank you for the great place to start from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was great I made it for dinner tonite, loved it and it was easy. Its kinda like a Breakfast Strata we make our Strata is made the nite b/4...when I get a chance I will submit it..thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
So so so so SO good. SO GOOD! it only took five of us to polish off 8 servings! This will be a dish I make time and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Actually I would give this a +1 star, 6 stars, its delicious, kinda reminds me of a egg, lasagna, pizza, all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States