Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is the best egg dish I've ever tasted. The only thing I changed was I used half egg beaters and half eggs. I also added red and green peppers . I also sprinkled some of the cheese on top. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Oligney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Awesome! We made these for our son's baptism brunch and everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Loved it and it was so easy to make. I used breakfast turkey sausage and smoked cheddar cheese since that's what I had. I halved the recipe since I was just feeding 3 and there were no leftovers. My picky husband asked me to make to tomorrow's breakfast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
What a wonderful meatless meal.It was enjoyed by all and will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I really liked this recipe, but changed it a bit to suit my tastes. I added cooked fresh mushrooms. It is suitable for storing in the fridge and reheating too. Makes for a great second meal too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Good idea but take out the olives and add bacon and hashbrowns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowdaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Inuvik, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I kind of made this recipe my own in the sense that I used egg beaters in place of eggs and left out a few things we didn't like. But over all this was a great way to make omelets for those busy mornings. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this with ham, cheese and mushrooms (extra pepper and a couple dashes of Tabasco) it turned out PERFECT! I had the leftovers the next day and they were just as good. Make sure you layer your toppings on the bottom of the pan and dont stir it after you put your eggs on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great! Made this for dinner. My son wanted scrambled eggs and then I saw this so made it. I used green peppers instead of the jalapeno peppers and some chopped honey ham I had in the freezer; I sauteed both of these with the onions. Then I followed the recipe until the eggs were added. Once they were in the dish, I gently sprinkled about 1/4 grated Colby Jack cheese & some chopped Roma tomatoes on top. He loved it! Thanks so much for posting the recipe. (Oh! I halved the recipe as it was only two of us, for the whole thing, use 1/2 cup cheese on top.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GngrCarol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I modified the ingredients and it was fantastic! Used the cheddar cheese, hot italian sausage, a can of diced tomatoes, and added some italian seasonings. Decreased to 8 eggs in an 8x8 dish and cooked for 35 min. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States