Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Good recipe; I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Super easy and delicious. Added the ham but left out the jalepenos. Didn't have any olives on hand so didn't include those. The dish was delicious and the hubby said I could make any time. Can see this becoming a favority for Sunday mornings and for holidays like Easter and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe was easy and good. I used cooked sausage instead of ham and I added shredded potatoes into the 9x13 first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This baked up really nicely. Easy and versatile as you can add whatever veggies and meats you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this for my family today and used leftovers from the week to help clean out my fridge. I added boiled potatoes (cubed), mashed potatoes, and ham in layers on top of the Tex-Mex cheese bottom. I also added a layer of chunky salsa for a little zip. To my egg mixture, I added salt & pepper as well as some dill. I baked it for 20 minutes at 350 added more cheese to the top and continued baking for an additional 15-20 minutes. We all loved it and it is definitely a recipe that I will make often - easy peasy to make and a great way to use up leftovers at the end of the week. Thanks for sharing - definitely two thumbs up from our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious! But you should change your direction from SCRAMBLED to beaten. To most folks, scrambled means COOKED. I miss the nutritional guide (calories) that used to be posted with each recipe. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was a great casserole! I left out the ham, but that didn't take away from the deliciousness of this dish. It reheated well in the microwave. I'll be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delicious, easy and quick. I sauteed a couple cloves of garlic along with the onion, Also added some diced tomato and a leftover baked potato. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
So easy, so yummy! To cut back on a few calories, I substituted Southwestern Egg Beaters for half the eggs. Since we use 2% milk, I used that. I used Oscar Meyer precooked bacon that I crisped up in the microwave for 1 minute instead of ham. Since I made it a day ahead, I cooked it at 350 for 30 minutes, then reheated at 350 for 15 minutes. I took it to a friend's house for breakfast, and it was a hit! Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Really great recipe, I only made one change. I used 8 eggs and upped the milk to a full cup. It came out light and fluffy. I did use sauteed fresh mushrooms (don't like canned). The only thing that really didn't work was the black olives. This surprised me because we are an olive loving family, but they just were too overpowering. I think I will leave out the olives and throw a can of chopped green chilis in instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States