Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was great. I was able to customize portions of the pan so that those who didn't want certain extras (like Mushrooms that I added for me) could have their omelet as usual. Another hit, and especially for those post holiday breakfasts when there are still family members in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very easy to make and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Thanks, this is a great base recipe that you can add anything to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Quick, easy and good. Love how it can be made and leftovers served later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
i love it!!!!! i add fresh spinach. It's a hit to all who try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I did not make any of the suggested changes and that was a mistake. Mine was a little dry and tasteless. If there is a next time I will review suggestions more carefully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Made this today and did like it. I really like that it is made without bread or potatoes. Since it is just hubby and me, I halved the recipe. Used the optional ham. Used a mix of sharp and mild cheddar. We just felt it was missing something. Next time I will add a small can of chopped green chilis to see if that does the trick. I will also get a picture posted as soon as I can. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Loved being able to serve guests something "omelet-oriented" without either making them ahead or juggling several pans at once so we could eat simultaneously. This is great for those watching carbs - no soggy/bready fillers! To make this vegetarian & lower fat, I used PAM & sauted onions, mushrooms, spinach, then added sundried tomatoes, which looked lovely for the holiday season. Sprinkled a small amount of feta cheese on the bottom, added veggies, then eggs mixed with lots of herbs (didnt add the milk). I topped with a tiny amount of low-fat mozzarella & a dash of parmesan for an extra flavor boost. Used 375 for convection bake. Served with fresh fruit & a non-fat Greek yogurt topping....a great "base recipe" when making brunch for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
A girlfriend brought this to a "Girl's Weekend" and it was delicious! She used what she had on hand,broccoli,cheddar jack,onion & ham. We loved it so much we read the reviews and think BabySnack's was the best.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
had to add a lot more spices & ingredients to give it aome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States