Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I'm a single guy and this is a great recipe. I make it every sunday now and i have breakfast ready everyday of the week. My coworkers drool over my daily breakfast, thanks. I add pork sausage, alot of cheese and hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Just OK; the eggs were a little rubbery. I used sauteed peppers, onions, mushrooms. Added the olives and ham. The cheese melts well on the bottom. Won't make again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is really great! We were looking for a new breakfast idea, and this fit the bill. Love the cheese layer at the bottom. I sauteed one onion, one green bell pepper, 1/2 red bell pepper, and fresh mushrooms for the veggies. No black olives or jalapenos--just didn't think we would like it in the morning, but I'm sure it would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taertman2516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
We really enjoyed this dish! I saute'd green & red bell peppers, mushrooms, onion and garlic in olive oil before adding to dish. I served jalapeno's on the side. I'll definitely be making again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made this for myself for lunch using leftover ham. It was really good! I liked the texture, the flavor and it was really easy to put together. I didn't use mushrooms because I don't like them and I only had green olives. Otherwise I made it as called for. I let the onions get nice and caramelized and the flavor was perfect. I will make this over and over and can't wait for my husband to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is so easy and soooo good. My kids loved it. Easy to adapt to what you like. I layered the cheese in the pan then some turkey sausage links that I had chopped and cooked in a skillet. On one half of the pan I layered cooked onion and mushrooms for my husband and I and left the other half veggie free for my picky kids. It cooked up perfectly golden brown and the cheese bubbled up through the egg. My husband has never really cared for hashbrown- or bread-based egg bakes so this was perfect!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I just made this and it was so tasty. I did as another reviewer suggested and added a layer of shredded cheese on top and it browned beautifully. Fresh diced tomatoes will go on top of it next time! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is the best omelet recipe I have right now. With a family of 6, cooking individual omelets takes forever. This is easy and we can add whatever ingredients we want. A lot of the time we leave out onions because of the little kids. Tonight we made it for dinner and I used crumbled bacon, spinach, extra cheese, and tomatoes. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Delicious! A basic recipe that you can change everytime you make it. See what's in the fridge that day and use it. When pouring eggs in dish, pour them over the back of a large spoon and you won't get that big splash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Finally, a breakfast casserole without bread! I've been looking for you! I was a smidgeon worried the lack of bread would take away from the meal, but it absolutely does not. And it is great to switch up with all different kinds of insides...I leave out the olives, just because I don't like them...my favorite is sausage instead of ham, then adding chopped green peppers and 3/4 a can of Rotel diced tomatoes with chilies on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcmeade79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States