Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Loved it! I put them in muffin tins for a girls' tea party. But I think I needed to lube the muffin tins a lot better because they did stick to the pan. But it was really simple and really delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This turned out very good, and was super versatile. I browned up 1 lb pork sausage with 1/2 small onion, a few mushrooms, and chopped jalapenos. Added sage and red pepper flakes (omitted the butter). Sprinkled 3/4 cup cheese on bottom of greased 7x11 inch pan. Covered with meat mixture. Then poured 8 eggs whisked with 1/3 cup milk, salt and pepper over that. I then sprinkled with another 1/4 cup shredded cheese and baked at 400 for abour 25 minutes. So many different ways you could make this recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Ours didn't come out great, but I gave it 4 stars because it's such a great basic recipe that's easy to modify to suit your tastes. Ours wasn't great because the combo of regular ham, olives, cheese and jalepeno slices made it over-the-top salty. Almost too salty to enjoy. We'll definitely make it again, but with fresh peppers and a lower-sodium ham. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good. I didn't have a can of mushrooms so I used green pepper. I only used 10 eggs with diced ham and onion, green pepper and serrano peppers. Turned out great. Next time I might put the cheese on top. Thanks for the great breakfast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is very good and very easy to make! I left out the jalapeno peppers and mushrooms because I didn't have either, but it was still really good. Everyone had seconds and kept saying how much they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Delicious, thanks! I omitted the olives, ham, and jalapenos, and scaled the recipe down to 8 eggs. Sauteed green onions and fresh mushrooms with the onion ahead of time. Had to use Mexican cheese blend since I didn't have Cheddar. It was a huge hit with my family - I'll be making the full recipe size next time! Will also add in diced tomatoes, which I think would be a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is a great versatile recipe. I used ham, turkey, olives, mushrooms, jalepenos, salt n pepper, garlic powder, milk, eggs. It turned out soooo yummy and it was even great leftover, which was a shocker because eggs are never good as leftovers. Thanks!!! Mine did take 40 minutes to cook....maybe i had too much stuff in there, not sure. I also tried this with left over seasoned hamburger. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was fantastic. I used bacon and ham, added a bit more jalapenos and ommited the olives. I made two of these and kept one in the fridge for breakfast the next morning. It reheated nicely and everyone loved it! thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was a hit in our family. It was easy to make and easy to modify depending on what I had available. Didn't have ham, black olives, or jalapenos, and my kids aren't fans of onions so I made mine with green olives, mushrooms, and Oscar Mayer bacon bits (red package). I also used 2 full cups of cheese since that was what I had in the pkg. and we do love our cheese here in MN!! My husband really liked it and I will be making this again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&K's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States