Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Everyone loved this- I did add additional cheese to the top and it bronwed nicely. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Amazing. I used Andouille sausage instead of ham and added spinach. This baked so wonderfully and everyone loved it! Great brunch item to put on your menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very yummy and EASY!! I relpaced the ham and jalapeno peppers with spinach, and used Egg Beaters as suggested by another reviewer- delicious!!! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISON967

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
It was really good! I just made a single serving and I put some extra cheddar on top for an extra cheese flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I have certain food allergies so i altered the recipe a bit. Instead of butter i used olive oil and in place of the cheddar cheese i used rice cheese that was cheddar flavored. It taste fantastic. I absolutely love how fluffy it comes out and the edges are nice and crispy. The bottom layer of cheese was fantastic. My one recommendation would be use use Silk Soy Vanilla flavored milk instead of regular milk. It adds a little more flavor to it. Just a little pintch. All and all its a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JHensley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great Basic Recipe... Made it exactly first time... It was great... Now I mix it up.. Sometimes Mexican theme, sometimes a spinach type, sometimes it is just a great way to use up leftovers.. Budget friendly and so Versatile... Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe, best thing is You can add your own meats and cheeses I've made this a couple times. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I served this dish on Christmas morning. Measuring the ingredients ahead of time made this a really quick dish. I didn't have the olives or jalapeno peppers but used more black forest ham. I also used crimini mushrooms which really gave it a nice flavor. I just wished I had of made 2 pans because everybody wanted to have more. Thanks for the recipe. A sure hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I changed the recipe so much, I'm not sure if it's fair enough to rate this one. I added a lot of other ingredients (lots of veggies, cheese, bacon, hot sauce etc.), and it turned out pretty well. I don't think I would have enjoyed it as well with the original ingredients, but really, you can make an omelet however you'd like. In either recipe, the end result is very rich, and will fill you up for the next several hours, so I'd make this for a lot of people, not just a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I served this Christmas morning and it was a real hit! I made it earlier so I could just pop it in the oven. I did use real mushrooms though and sauted them with the onions. That was the only change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States