Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is pretty good, and relatively easy. I didn't have shredded cheese so I just used sliced cheese and it worked just as well. Eliminated 2 ingredients: onions (we don't like them) and olives (don't have at the moment). I halved this recipe and it's resulted in three servings each. Bc bf is the one who likes mushrooms, I put mushrooms on half the omelet and am giving him those sections. My omelet needed an extra 15 mins in the oven to set. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was very good and easy to personalize to your family's tastes. This was a simple dinner meal when we were running low on groceries and needed to use up our holiday ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Just made this for the first time for Christmas breakfast, the whole family enjoyed it! I made substitutions to suit our tastes...I omitted the jalapenos, olives, and used fresh mushrooms as well as some green and red peppers (for a Christmassy look :) ). I also added a can of diced tomatoes, drained, and some cooked and crumbled turkey sausage and bacon. I used a little olive oil to saute the veggies instead of the butter. I also used reduced fat cheese. It was very yummy and easy to make, but next time I will add more cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
SUPERB!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Great recipe. I adjusted ingredients for what I had on hand. Even better wamed up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
What an absolute yummy and super easy dish to make! You can mix and add so many different ingredients. I've made the recipe as is (super good) and last night I made it with just ham, cheddar cheese and mild green chilies. It was delish! The only thing I ever do is scale it down because there are only two of us. Pair this with Sage sausage or bacon and some fruit and I get compliments all day (or night) long! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Shadley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I was staying at my cousin's house and her sister (my other cousin) called to say that her family was stopping by for brunch the following day. We had very little in the fridge, so I plugged in the ingredients we did have in and this was one of the options. What an awesome stroke of luck! It was a huge hit and it has now become a family staple for brunches because it is so versatile. Thank you Bonnie for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this for my dad on father's day and he absolutely loved it :) My whole family wants me to make it again and I can't wait to use this recipe once more ;P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Cherry

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
ok...so i did things a little different but I kept the base recipe the same. The only things that I did differently were to add 1 lb of sausage and diced the jalapenos!! My husband and I LOVED it and will definitely make it again! Thanks for the awesome recipe!! It's going into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULY2501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Delicious and low cal! I used two cartons of Southwest Egg Beaters, sauteed mushrooms, onion, green onion, jalapenos, green pepper, garlic, ham and sliced tomatoes. Topped with cheddar and put back in oven for a few minutes. Served with sour cream and hot sauce. The only issue I had was that it was a bit watery from the veggies even tough I had sauteed them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States