Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
YUMMY!!! I made a couple of changes, sauteed some celery, added a small amount of garlic and BOOM had a healthy, quick, inexpensive and YUMMY meal cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was delicious. Everyone enjoyed it. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe. At to the reviewer who gave the recipe 1 star because the submitter used the word scrambled instead of whisked ... really? Please use the ranking system correctly or it helps no one. Giving a low score because you didnt read the directions properly is crazy. Everyone else seemed to understand what scrambling eggs in a bowl with milk meant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is a great recipe and very forgiving on ingredients. In my attempt to make this lower fat, I used just about 2T butter to saute the onions, used Canadian bacon instead of ham, instead of the jalapenos I used bought fresh salsa (left over from company a couple nights before), used 4 real eggs and 8 egss equivalent (2 cups) of egg substitute, skim milk, and reduced fat Swiss cheese instead of the cheddar. It was fabulous and no one knew I had made it low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeriM in Austin, Tx.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I have been making almost the exact same recipe for years, minus the ham. You can mix everything together the night before, and leave in the pan in the fridge overnight, and bake it in the morning. You can also add herbs to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chossid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Simferopol, Crimea (Autonomous Republic), Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years and everyone who has eaten has loved it. I also do a variation using pepperoni instead of the ham, add some Italian seasonings and serve it for dinner...it's wonderful and tastes almost like pizza! You can also make it lower fat by cutting down the butter and substituting half the eggs with egg whites. It's still yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great Recipe! Except for the olives! lol I left them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy and enjoyable. I used a 12" skillet and it created a wonderful crispy crust of cheese. Obviously you can use any veggies or meat you enjoy in your omelets. I would sautee any meats or seafood before placing them into the mix to cook. Veggies are your preference to cook or leave raw. Understand any ingredients placed into the mix will cook very little when baking. Thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Made this recipe for breakfast today. I only changed a few things: I used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them with the onions, and I put a little shredded cheese on top. I also had some cooked sausage leftover from homemade pizza so I added that with the ham layer. This recipe is very good!!!! We loved it and I will definitely make it again. I did have to bake it about 10 min longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nadine O'Brien
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This amazing omelet casserole is now our new favorite comfort food! I did modify the recipe a bit and am quite tickled with the way it turned out! First of all I lined the greased casserole pan with crescent roll dough and prebaked that crust til lightly browned. I used a dozen eggs, substituted whipping cream for the milk (just because I had it on hand), added fresh spinach, chopped red, yellow and orange bell peppers, leftover diced/smoked ham, fresh scallions,garlic and spices to taste, split grape tomatoes and added 1 can of southwest style corn that I had leftover from a previous dinner. I layered the grated white/yellow cheddar mix cheese first, then the pepper/onion/corn mixture next, and poured the egg/spinach/tomatoe mixture over the top. I baked this for 30 minutes, turned off the oven and sprinkled more cheese on the top and let that melt in the still warm oven. Wahlah! My husband is on his 2nd helping, and although I made enough to send it to work with him for breakfast throughout the week, I doubt it will make it that far! This is DEFINITELY a keeper, and SO easy! There are SO MANY different ingredients you can substitute and I am sure it will be spendid each way! Thank you thank you thank you for a wonderful comfort/breakfast meal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine O'Brien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tonopah, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great for my low-carb lifestyle!! I can mix and match the veggies and meats & cheeses to my heart's content! Love it!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States