Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years and everyone who has eaten has loved it. I also do a variation using pepperoni instead of the ham, add some Italian seasonings and serve it for dinner...it's wonderful and tastes almost like pizza! You can also make it lower fat by cutting down the butter and substituting half the eggs with egg whites. It's still yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great Recipe! Except for the olives! lol I left them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy and enjoyable. I used a 12" skillet and it created a wonderful crispy crust of cheese. Obviously you can use any veggies or meat you enjoy in your omelets. I would sautee any meats or seafood before placing them into the mix to cook. Veggies are your preference to cook or leave raw. Understand any ingredients placed into the mix will cook very little when baking. Thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Made this recipe for breakfast today. I only changed a few things: I used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them with the onions, and I put a little shredded cheese on top. I also had some cooked sausage leftover from homemade pizza so I added that with the ham layer. This recipe is very good!!!! We loved it and I will definitely make it again. I did have to bake it about 10 min longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nadine O'Brien
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This amazing omelet casserole is now our new favorite comfort food! I did modify the recipe a bit and am quite tickled with the way it turned out! First of all I lined the greased casserole pan with crescent roll dough and prebaked that crust til lightly browned. I used a dozen eggs, substituted whipping cream for the milk (just because I had it on hand), added fresh spinach, chopped red, yellow and orange bell peppers, leftover diced/smoked ham, fresh scallions,garlic and spices to taste, split grape tomatoes and added 1 can of southwest style corn that I had leftover from a previous dinner. I layered the grated white/yellow cheddar mix cheese first, then the pepper/onion/corn mixture next, and poured the egg/spinach/tomatoe mixture over the top. I baked this for 30 minutes, turned off the oven and sprinkled more cheese on the top and let that melt in the still warm oven. Wahlah! My husband is on his 2nd helping, and although I made enough to send it to work with him for breakfast throughout the week, I doubt it will make it that far! This is DEFINITELY a keeper, and SO easy! There are SO MANY different ingredients you can substitute and I am sure it will be spendid each way! Thank you thank you thank you for a wonderful comfort/breakfast meal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine O'Brien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tonopah, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great for my low-carb lifestyle!! I can mix and match the veggies and meats & cheeses to my heart's content! Love it!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I love making this, but always put the shredded cheese on top - the bottom works better. I also added some tarragon and a little Mrs. Dash in the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loki1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very tasty and simple to make. Also grate for substituting or adding your favorite meats / vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Branch, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I love this recipe! I didn't have black olives or ham so I went with broccoli, breakfast sausage and bacon. It taste so good and was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent egg bake. Make sure to not overcook it or it gets a little rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States