Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was just okay. I couldn't get it to roll so we ended up scooping out the baked eggs from the pan in squares. I reduced the flour by half and I probably should've reduced it farther - the eggs just had a weird texture that half my family didn't care for. We won't be making this one again. (I did try to line the baking sheet with parchment paper, but I could see all that was going to accomplish was to for the egg mixture to seep underneath the paper, meaning I'd end up with Parchment paper in the middle of my eggs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
i tried it, followed it to the letter, but the taste of uncooked flour was too much. when i try it again, i'll make a rue of the flour, starting with margarine, then after cooking the flour long enough, add the milk, then add it to the blender with the eggs, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Impossible to roll up without breaking the eggs and making a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious! After 15 minutes in the oven I added lean and thin slices of Virginia ham, mozzarella cheese, and diced scallions. Rolling the omelet and cutting it into rolls gave it a beautiful presentation. My whole family loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I am not sure if this is too just too much flour or what the it was just unsettling. If I do another time will use half the flour and add peppers. If the 2nd time does not work this will be a fail for me for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atozelda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
So great for a group or brunch. Easy and fast in the blender. Easy to modify to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Amazing and easy recipe... the video shows that it really is this simple to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great recipe, but I would seriously consider adjusting your cooking time. Took me about 7 min at 450 and it was very done, firm. We tweaked it a bit, filling it with sausage, bacon and hash browns. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Johns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmK8
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I have made this several times now and it comes out great every time. I have made all veggie as well as meat and cheese. I reduce the flour and oven temp as suggested in previous posts. I have Even cut it in half to make a smaller roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made it with the girls for brunch, now im making it for my family! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa McCormack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States