Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
FANTASTIC! extremely easy too!! I added a little crumbled bacon when I added the cheese, (or add whatever you like in an omelete), and it made it one of the tastiest, easiest omelettes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Don't use butter to grease the pan for this recipe. It burns and makes it hard to roll the omelet when its done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This was a great tasting omelet it was so easy. I will definately make this again. I added a little bacon but you could add whatever you wanted, a very versatile recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2001
Instead of the shredded cheese, I softened an 8 oz. block of cream cheese, added fresh herbs from my garden and a clove of garlic finely minced. I also added fresh cracked pepper. I spread it on top of the eggs as it came from the oven and rolled according to directions. It was absolutley delicious and my 5 year old wants it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Cut cooking time in half by microwaving for 10 minutes. I also had to omit the rolling because I had to use a smaller sized pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
My husband loved it!! So easy and so tasty .. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This is a great brunch recipe. I added sauted bell peppers when I added the cheese. I also used cake flour instead which made it a little fluffier. I would definately recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
This was great! It was quick and easy and everyone-even my 2 year old-loved it. I added chopped left over ham and extra cheese to it. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Very good but roll omelet starting from the LONG edge of pan after adding cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Easy and quite a pretty addition to our Christmas Brunch table. Reading the previous reviews, I used additional fillings - - among them, raw sliced mushrooms that baked into the omelette wonderfully. HINT: Lining the pan with a large piece of parchment paper makes rolling a cinch. Thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States