Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
FANTASTIC! extremely easy too!! I added a little crumbled bacon when I added the cheese, (or add whatever you like in an omelete), and it made it one of the tastiest, easiest omelettes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Don't use butter to grease the pan for this recipe. It burns and makes it hard to roll the omelet when its done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This was a great tasting omelet it was so easy. I will definately make this again. I added a little bacon but you could add whatever you wanted, a very versatile recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2001
Instead of the shredded cheese, I softened an 8 oz. block of cream cheese, added fresh herbs from my garden and a clove of garlic finely minced. I also added fresh cracked pepper. I spread it on top of the eggs as it came from the oven and rolled according to directions. It was absolutley delicious and my 5 year old wants it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Cut cooking time in half by microwaving for 10 minutes. I also had to omit the rolling because I had to use a smaller sized pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
My husband loved it!! So easy and so tasty .. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This is a great brunch recipe. I added sauted bell peppers when I added the cheese. I also used cake flour instead which made it a little fluffier. I would definately recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
This was great! It was quick and easy and everyone-even my 2 year old-loved it. I added chopped left over ham and extra cheese to it. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Very good but roll omelet starting from the LONG edge of pan after adding cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Easy and quite a pretty addition to our Christmas Brunch table. Reading the previous reviews, I used additional fillings - - among them, raw sliced mushrooms that baked into the omelette wonderfully. HINT: Lining the pan with a large piece of parchment paper makes rolling a cinch. Thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States