Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I was surprised how good this was and my 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
very easy to make!!! my husband loved this!!! yumm!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurevet2727

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
decrease baking time by 10 minutes - use glass pie plates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I just tried this recipe about an hour ago. I was looking for something quick to make for breakfast and came across this recipe. This really is a nice recipe! I made minor adjustments. After pouring the mixture into the baking pan, I sprinkled the top with diced onions and bell peppers to suit my taste. Also, instead of about 20 minutes, I baked for only about 9; it cooks rather quickly. I admit I didn't roll it, just simply sliced it into small pieces and served. I gave this recipe 5 stars as I think it presents a wealth of options in that so much can be done with it. Even though this was my first attempt at this recipe, I was pleased and will return to it again! Thanks for uploading this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
So good! I have made this twice now. My husband loves it, my 3 year old loves it and my neighbors loved it. The first time I added about 1/2 Tbs of garlic powder to the mixture, the second time I made it exactly like the recipe here. Both turned out great but everyone agreed the one with a little garlic was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
it was ok could of been better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DanieLove
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I made our Omelet Roll with cheese only, as my 3 year old was going to be eating it. I did add some paprika, garlic powder and chili powder. The taste was wonderful. For my husband and me only, we would add some peppers, onions, meat, etc. I used a glass 9 x 13 pan, that was generously coated with cooking spray. I had no problems getting it out and rolled up, at all. I think next time, I would put it in a jelly roll pan so it had more room. It did fold over on itself on the ends/corners. I was able to straighten it out and roll it, but it was puffier on one end. The only complaint I had, was the texture was odd to me. Kind of chewey and sticky. Takes some getting used to, but like I said the flavor was great, and very similar to that of an omelet. I, too, loved that you could put it in the oven and work on other things while it cooked. Yum. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was really good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I made this according to recipe directions except I added mushrooms, onion and chopped, cooked bacon. It was delicious, but I think the next time I will reduce the flour to 1/4 cup and reduce the cooking time to 10 minutes. I am also going to try it with chopped tomatoes, ham and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Speckhals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Maybe it was because I only made half a recipe, but I just didn't like the texture, and the taste was not as good as a regular omelet or frittata. I won't bother with this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States