Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I got this recipe years ago out of my TOH mag & we love it. I put meat and cheese on half for DH and "supreme" the other side for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Great Recipe, husband loved it. Made a few minor changes scant 1/4 c flour also and 450 for 9 mins, watch carefully!will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Yum! My kids have been complaining about scrambled eggs and I needed an easy alternative. This was a great option - we all really liked it. Adding mushrooms and onions to the mixture gave it needed flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I found this very easy to roll by spraying the baking dish generously with pam cooking spray. A very easy and delicious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I made this for my mom, and she loved it! not reccomended for 8 year old's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jovi  K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This was eggcelent!!..The presentation looks great, and the taste is even better.For a lil-lighter version, I substituted low fat milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wicked221
Living In: Howard Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Wow! I did a test run of this recipe this morning and I thought it was great. Tomorrow for company I will add extra goodies like sauteed mushroom and onions or diced tomato and avocado, but today I made the recipe as written but used colby jack cheese instead of cheddar. I lowered the oven to 425 and cooked it for 10 minutes. It probably could have cooked for only 8 and been done. I sprayed a glass 9x13 baking dish generously with Pam and it rolled beautifully, cut like a dream, and had an overall unique and neat presentation. My only complaint is that my three year old who eats ANYTHING wasn't so thrilled with this. That said, I really just want to make it for company. It is an interesting crossover between a crepe and eggs. For those who reduce the flour, I think it will lose some of the "crepeness" of it and I could see where it would just taste like eggs and cheese at that point. It is mildly flavored so add spices and fillings to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This is easy & an impressive breakfast treat. I saw no reason to add the flour, omitted it, and had no problem. I also add onions, mushrooms and peppers, sauteed before adding & rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADAMEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This is delicious. Twenty minutes is too long to cook however. I replaced the milk with half water, half milk. (fluffier and lighter) I added mushrooms, onions, greenpepper and broccoli. I think I used about 1/2 the flour too. I cooked it for 10 minutes and took it out and put on the cheese and veggies and rolled quickly. It's hot, but it comes up easier if it's still very warm. I took it work for a parent appreciation breakfast and I had to give the recipe out to several ladies. **Oh, and I used a bisquit pan and poured the eggs in it when the pan was already in the oven.** Didn't spill a drop! I used crisco to grease pan and it came loose very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I love cooking breakfast foods but I hate cooking the same thing all the time. When I found this, not only was it different but tasted awseom! 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IronStef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States