Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Worked like a charm! Next time I will be sure to omit the flour. I took the advice of other reviewers and used a cookie sheet. I had to use a wide spatula to get it rolled up, but once I got the first roll it was pretty smooth sailing. I will DEFINITELY make this again! Much better than plain ol' scrambled eggs in a skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craigandsherry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Pretty good. I added ham and extra cheese and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
We really loved this...made as stated (only used a 10x15 jelly roll pan for baking) and lowered the temp to 400. Was perfectly cooked at 15 min. I found it tasted more like a crepe than eggs, so maybe next time I'll reduce the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Very good and simple to make. I didn't have cheddar cheese - only mozzarella. I mixed it in rather than putting the cheese on top. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Yummy!The taste was great but I too had difficulty rolling it.So I just cut them into 6 squares and it was still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kecius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I did not have any problems getting this to roll. It didn't stick to the pan, but I did heavily grease it after reading others' comments. I only baked it for ten minutes, however, and it came out burnt. I think 450 is too high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This has been one of my favorite new recipes this summer. We enjoy adding crumbled bacon or other good fillings with the cheese! I also cut the cooking time down a bit for my oven. Our 3-year-old loves this. Leftovers heat up in the microwave well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russell Springs, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jamestown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Great!!! I added Ham, Onions, and Mustard before I rolled it up. Nothing short of Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Excellent and so easy! I cut the recipe in half and baked in an 11" x 7" pyrex baking dish for 10 minutes, then topped it with cheese, ham, and broiled just a minute, until the cheese started to melt. No problems rolling it up, because I sprayed the dish with PAM before I poured in the egg mixture. The texture is great, but you MUST do this in a blender to get it right. Whisking the ingredients in a bowl will not work, so don't even try it! Thanks Lori - this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I agree ... just call it baked eggs.. Had to finish cooking in m/wave. Too messy .... Won't be making this one again ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States