Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
an easier method is to lay parchment paper on a cookie sheet and the eggs roll right off. I add precooked bacon and red pepper. Cook and add cheese at the end few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Awesome. Very easy and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCROWLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I have made this lots of times and you can really experiment with adding different things to your omelet roll! I added some sausage, onion, and mushrooms. Very yummy and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Very nice and easy way to prepare eggs. I followed the recipe pretty closely and it came out well. I used the full 1/2 cup of flour, but used half regular all purpose and half wheat flour. I also added onion and some diced ham, but I mixed them into the egg mixture. It turned out well and was pretty easy to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I make omelet rolls all the time varying ingredients. The one thing I do is line my pan with parchment paper so I don't run into a problem rolling it. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I was surprised how good this was and my 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
very easy to make!!! my husband loved this!!! yumm!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurevet2727

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
decrease baking time by 10 minutes - use glass pie plates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I just tried this recipe about an hour ago. I was looking for something quick to make for breakfast and came across this recipe. This really is a nice recipe! I made minor adjustments. After pouring the mixture into the baking pan, I sprinkled the top with diced onions and bell peppers to suit my taste. Also, instead of about 20 minutes, I baked for only about 9; it cooks rather quickly. I admit I didn't roll it, just simply sliced it into small pieces and served. I gave this recipe 5 stars as I think it presents a wealth of options in that so much can be done with it. Even though this was my first attempt at this recipe, I was pleased and will return to it again! Thanks for uploading this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
So good! I have made this twice now. My husband loves it, my 3 year old loves it and my neighbors loved it. The first time I added about 1/2 Tbs of garlic powder to the mixture, the second time I made it exactly like the recipe here. Both turned out great but everyone agreed the one with a little garlic was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States