Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
It is okay, I added mushrooms, onions, and used monteray jack cheese as I was out of cheddar. It needs some zip. Will probably not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is great! Whether one thinks it is "baked eggs" or wants to call it an omelet...it is still an easy breakfast meal....adding different things like bacon, sausage, ham, etc. just makes it better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This is an absolutely awesome recipe. I always add in mushrooms, green pepper, and ham if I have it. It is filling and is an easy way to make an omelet. I have used a similar recipe for years from a Taste of Home submission. Make sure you do not over cook it, and that you use non-stick spray to coat the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I am arguably the WORST omelet maker....seriously, no matter how hard I try or careful I am, I never get that nice fluffy folder over omelet with the cheese and toppings all tucked inside...mine always ends up to be a scrambled egg mess. This recipe is ingenious! You don't get much easier and you can add whatever toppings you like, I just made a Spanish omelet roll this past weekend...Thank you Eric!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This recipe is 5 stars if you add sauteed veggies along with the cheese. I sauteed 1/2 cup red bell pepper and 1/4 cup onion in butter. I sprinkled this over egg mixture with the cheese. My omelet roll only took 12 minutes to cook. Sprinkle roll with parsley before serving. Great with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
My husband loved this and said it was a keeper. I thought it tasted a little floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I have made this every Easter for the past 4 years. Every year I make different ones with different ingredients. I make it for 25 people. It works best if you use a jelly roll pan and line it with parchment paper(depending on the amout you are making). It rolls great!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I really liked this, we made ours with just ham and cheese filling b/c that is what we had on hand, but the possibilities are endless on fillings. My husband thought it was too dry and prefers regular omelets, but I thought this was a great recipe, especially to have a nice presentation to serve at a brunch and also very easy to prepare. The four star rating is b/c of my husband's opinion and also the trouble I had getting it out of the pan. I think it should say that you should grease the pan very well (I used a glass pan) because it wanted to stick to the bottom after only lightly greasing it. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight as we do not eat meat on Fridays during Lent. I followed recipe as written, but added fresh diced tomatoes. The omelet baked up so thick that I oould not even roll it. So, it was more like an egg bake. I only rated this one three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I was actually looking for a basic omelette recipe when I found this, so I didn't follow it exactly. What I did was use the eggs, milk, and flour to make a toaster oven omelet. It turned out great, but I didn't think it quite needed all of that flour. I think about 3/4 of a tablespoon of flour per egg is a good amount, rather than the approximately 1.3 tablespoons that the recipe recommends. Anyway, instead of making a roll, I just made a flat 2-egg omelet with Canadian (I didn't need to add salt since the bacon had plenty) and garlic jack cheese. It was very easy to make, I just poured in the egg mix, put in the meat and cheese, shoved it into the toaster oven, and then figured out when it was done by poking it with a fork. Instead of using a greased pan, I used no-stick foil, so I ended up with a really healthy omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States