Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I must say, I think Baked Omelet Roll is an excellent name for this recipe. If cooking for say, 4 or fewer, I'd make custom omelets. But I made it for my church choir as a thank you breakfast after they worked super hard for a series of successful Christmas concerts. It was perfect for this. I made 3 pans, and set out an eight compartment lazy susan with various toppings (crublbled bacon, smoked salmon, salsa, etc.) Made a super nice presentation, and I could actually sit down with them and enjoy, rather than standing there and cooking 20 separate omelets. Great concept!! I'll use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe, very easy to make. This comes out of the oven very fluffy and soft and its very edible. The taste with the original ingredients might end up being a little bland, so you can add what you like to the recipe to give it your own taste ! I had to bake it in my oven for about 14 minutes at 200 degrees. Used a glass bowl for baking and greased it well with olive oil on a tissue paper so there was no problem with stickiness at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have made a lot of omelettes. I think it sounds fool proof and fantastic! A simple suggestion: maybe top with some salsa, or I like to make omelettes the next day after making homemade spaghetti sauce. Consider putting it on before AND after you roll the omelette up. Ummmmm Good! I am going to try this tomorrow, as I have spaghetti sauce simmering on the stove as i write. What a nice coincidence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danatboise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Been making this for 15 years and finally learned a few tricks to making this work. No more scraping my glass pans & ending up w/ an ugly roll that is half stuck to the pan. Now I Use large cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. It rolls up beautifully w/ no mess to clean. I also only bake at 400 or 425 for less time. Lastly I use 1/2 water, 1/2 half n half instead of the milk & add a few shakes of dry mustard to the mixture. Now I end up w/ a beautiful & tasty roll I am proud to present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodie94
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
So much easier than making individual omelets! I used 8 eggs & 1/4c flour. I am making this for our Xmas breakfast buffet this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie94

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
this food is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
As written this recipe didn't come out great. It is a good start though! Next time, I will reduce the flour to 1/4 cup, line the pan with parchment paper, add toppings/spices of choice, and finally reduce cooking time to 10 minutes at 425. I think with these changes this will make breakfast faster and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
WONDERFUL......5 out of 5 LOVED this recipe....the only change I made was I did the salt and pepper to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I've made this dish twice now. The first attempt I followed the recipe exactly, the end result was a complete failure & waste of ingredients and my time. However with the second go around I decided before hand that I would read reviews by other's and take in consideration their suggestions. I ended up with this:1st instead of using the mentioned 1/2 cup of flour I only used 1/4 & replaced 1 cup of milk w/ 1/2 cup of water, 1/2 cup of milk, just like someone had suggested. (Also suggested) I reduced the oven temp. to 425 deg. & cut the cooking time in half ( 10 min ). I also skipped the rolling it part at the end, i found it easier just to divide it into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I checked mine after 10 minutes and I'm glad I did. It was completely cooked and the edges were browned. Any longer and it would have burned! I filled mine with cheese and cooked vegis. I liked how easy and adaptable this recipe was. Most likely won't make again though. I couldn't get past the flour taste. That taste really ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States