Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
As written it was 4 stars but after reading other reviews it easily turned this into a 5 star recipe. Very versatile to add any toppings you like or switch up the cheese. Made for a quick and filling supper. The 450 oven was too hot though so I will turn it down next time. A well greased pan with Pam made this very easy to roll up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My husband was finally impressed and he is very hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I used a 9 x 13 metal cake pan, so I didn't have to worry about it spilling. Worked well, next time I will definitely line the pan with parchment to aid in the rolling process. I rolled the long side, which I recommend, it ends up longer and you get more slices that way. It would have been easier to roll with the parchment paper lining the pan. My guests loved it, it is very impressive. Also, it's a great way to use up what you have. I used corn, roasted red potatoes and pork tenderloin. (Leftovers from the night before). Chop your add-ins small and don't use too many, you need enough egg surface or it will break when you roll it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This method is sheer genius, I used to have to cook these separately but now I can place ingredients strategically and present to individual tastes. Thank you Leagle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mairead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipperary, County Tipperary, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made this recipe twice now but changed it up a little. Added 2 small Portobello mushrooms and 3 green onions. sautéd the mushrooms & onion before adding.Also added 1/2 tsp basil. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I've been making a very similar recipe for years. One big difference is that I line the pan with parchment paper before I add the eggs. Ensure you leave enough parchment paper hanging over all sides and I always line the pan with butter first so that the parchment paper sticks to nicely the pan edges and corners. When cooked, simply use the parchment paper to roll the omelette. The omelette is hot so I use oven mitts and I ensure to shape the omelette into a nice round log at the end. Works like a charm every time. I would never not use parchment paper! Seems like a no brainer to me! Also, I add the cheese for two minutes at the end of the cooking. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
It is a great recipe. However, it puffs up too much in my oven after 20 minutes. Keep an eye on it and take it out as soon as you see any sign of it rising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Marsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krazy Kook
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Made this for brunch today! Used 1/4 cup flour and added a little salsa to the raw eggs. Baked at 375 used Butter Pam on parchment paper and baked 14 mins., then diced ham, two cups cheese (Taco flavor and Pepper Jack) put back in oven for 3 mins. It rolled so easy (long end) and sliced perfect. This is a dish I want to make over and over and I will for sure!!!! Thank you for this endless ingredients recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirley473
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this and there is only one thing, every oven bakes differently. The recipe says bake 20 minutes, I checked mine after about 13 minutes and it was already done. In fact, a little overdone. I wish I had checked it after 9 minutes. Other than that it was perfect! I put sausage, green onion, tomatoes and cheese in it. It was very easy to roll up too. I'll definitely make it again and cut back on the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirley473

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The taste was floury and thick, the oven temp is WAY too hot and the cooking time for that temp is WAY too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judithpannell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States