Baked Omelet Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
We don't have any young KIDS so I,m writing this reveiw as a senior citizen who has a cl. problem!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This was my first frittata and it was so pretty and easy to make, even the kids could do it! Next time I am putting extra cheese on because I like it to be artery clogging, mmmn. Oh! Just a tip: I had to cook it a bit longer (30 minutes) maybe my oven is a bit dodgy? Watch the middle of the pie to see if it's set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This is a pretty good recipe with lots of room to experiment with your own ingredients. Will add more cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This is a great recipe for feeding a bunch of hungry visitors in the morning. I do make some changes however. I omit the potatoes & substitute a hashbrown crust on the bottom. I also add broccoli & mushrooms & any other veggies on hand. I did need to cook this for almost an hour & to finish it off I broiled it for a couple of minutes, but I also used more eggs. Go crazy & experiment with additional ingredients! Add some dill weed or fresh rosemary for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Great one course meal! Few changes:Mix everything in skillet but when to add potatoes, I removed the mixture,saute the baked potato slices..then everything on top [easier to remove from skillet] also used cheery tomatoes sliced in half). Please do brown for a few minutes: makes a great presentation!... with a saled served it at dinner! Received raves !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Excellent! Great basic recipe suitable for wide substitution and variation. I didn't have ham, so I used cooked bacon; I didn't have red pepper, so I used green. I used a big iron skillet and the consistency was wonderful and the pie was easy to cut. I used 7 eggs and cooked it for 25 minutes. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I liked this recipe. My daughter that is very picky, also loved it! I did a few changes but like others said, you can add whatever you want!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This is a fun recipe. Lots of options for making it your own. Very fast and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I thought this recipe was excellent! It can be a bit time consuming chopping up everything, but well worth it. It was even better the second day! I forgot to add the chopped parsley and it was still very tasty. I will definitely make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
My family loved this one! I had to leave out the red peppers because my son doesn't like them, so put in more onions and mushrooms to compensate. Also made a cheddar/monteray jack cheese mixture for the top. Primo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States