Baked Omelet Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I thought this recipe was excellent! It can be a bit time consuming chopping up everything, but well worth it. It was even better the second day! I forgot to add the chopped parsley and it was still very tasty. I will definitely make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This is a fun recipe. Lots of options for making it your own. Very fast and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I liked this recipe. My daughter that is very picky, also loved it! I did a few changes but like others said, you can add whatever you want!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Excellent! Great basic recipe suitable for wide substitution and variation. I didn't have ham, so I used cooked bacon; I didn't have red pepper, so I used green. I used a big iron skillet and the consistency was wonderful and the pie was easy to cut. I used 7 eggs and cooked it for 25 minutes. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Great one course meal! Few changes:Mix everything in skillet but when to add potatoes, I removed the mixture,saute the baked potato slices..then everything on top [easier to remove from skillet] also used cheery tomatoes sliced in half). Please do brown for a few minutes: makes a great presentation!... with a saled served it at dinner! Received raves !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This is a great recipe for feeding a bunch of hungry visitors in the morning. I do make some changes however. I omit the potatoes & substitute a hashbrown crust on the bottom. I also add broccoli & mushrooms & any other veggies on hand. I did need to cook this for almost an hour & to finish it off I broiled it for a couple of minutes, but I also used more eggs. Go crazy & experiment with additional ingredients! Add some dill weed or fresh rosemary for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This is a pretty good recipe with lots of room to experiment with your own ingredients. Will add more cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This was my first frittata and it was so pretty and easy to make, even the kids could do it! Next time I am putting extra cheese on because I like it to be artery clogging, mmmn. Oh! Just a tip: I had to cook it a bit longer (30 minutes) maybe my oven is a bit dodgy? Watch the middle of the pie to see if it's set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
We don't have any young KIDS so I,m writing this reveiw as a senior citizen who has a cl. problem!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States