Baked Omelet Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
a little greasy and cook the potatoes longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Entire family loved this dish; I did add 1 tsp of chili powder and some minced garlic for more flavor. It would be easy to make substitutions for the filling ingredients, depending on what was at hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillbilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Absolutely loved this recipe! I left out the oil and just warmed up the veggies with some cooking spray so they wouldn't stick and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Very good- I got the thumbs up from the family. I didn't have fresh parsley or mushrooms, so I used dried parsley and MORE CHEESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Really good recipe. I've tried this one with ham and or sausage it's great with either but I fry the sausage first and cut up in small bite size pieces. I've made this with or without the mushrooms and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I have this whenever the occasion calls for something special. I am making this Christmas morning. So simple so good! Frittata's are great for Brunch and dinner too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dad

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Batavia, New York, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I omitted the potatoes and saved 15 minutes of cooking time. Very quick and easy. I've never been able to make a good stove top omelet, so this is the way to go for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevinsmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Incredibly bland. Not our style at all. No saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This is the BEST And Thank you for all your Suggestions Here are mine I have a very picky Family that does not Like Onions and the Peppers OR the mushroom I know it is Silly! So What I did I Cut the potatoes Like I was making Mash Potatoes it's Alot faster and I justed Mixed everthing in a big bowl I used Minced Onions To still have the taste and I added Season Salt I Love it on potatoes and I put in bacon instead of ham about 1 lbs I know it is alot but thats what they like and added alot more Cheese bout 2 cups I thought it was to much but the Husband LOVE it! And I dont have a Cast Iorn Pan So I used A pie pan and I had to bake or 45 min but I dont know if that is because I live in High Alitude Thank you for this recipe it will be a family favorte For ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Exactly was I was looking for. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States