Baked Omelet Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Love these kind of meals....very good....my only change was to add crumbled bacon instead of ham since I had none on hand...other than that....very tasty with soup last night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Great for our gluten free guest. Great flavor. Needed to bake so took a little longer than called for, but turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I needed a dairy free option for a brunch guest with health concerns so I made this leaving off the cheese. This was one of the few baked egg dishes that didn't call for milk. It was good but it took forever to cook and I had to finish it off in the microwave since everything else was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
loved it. added potatoes and other veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Great recipe! The kids as well as my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Yummy and fairly quick meal! Made this tonight to use up some ham from Christmas and changed a couple things to suit what was in my fridge. Used 2 eggs with 6 whites and didn't cook my veggies in olive oil, just sprayed the pan. I used a combination of zuch, red pepper and mushrooms. I decided to dice my potatoes and didn't have a tomato. Threw all into a deep dish pie plate and poured egg mixture over, then baked for about 35-40 mins...15 would have been way too undercooked, but mine had alot of stuff in it as I didn't measure! Turned out great, love dishes like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
"Really, really, really good.", my husband "Best of the best." my son, 7 years old "Awesome!" my son, 9 years old My 7 year old even requested it for Christmas morning breakfast. I swear I didn't pay them to say any of that! I didn't have the bell pepper or the mushrooms so I replaced them with spinach. I also used red onion and didn't have quite enough tomato, but it didn't matter, it was still wonderful! Updated - Made this for '08 Christmas morning and doubled the recipe. Used less of the onion and tomato and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This recipe is really easy to substitute ingredients for! I didn't have any parsley or tomatoes, added mushroom and onion, used sausage instead of ham, and used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar, and this omelet turned out delicious! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This recipe was EXCELLENT!! I didn't have a skillet so I put everything in a sqaure baking dish. I wanted to feed more people so I did 10 eggs instead of 6. I also used 3 small potatos, extra mushroom and bell pepper and added cooked bacon instead of the ham. Every person loved this recipe and you can basically add anything you desire to the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
a little greasy and cook the potatoes longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States