Baked Omelet Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Most likely I did something wrong on this one, but I followed it and it didn't taste good to me. I will try to make it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I suspect there are a few other at-home chefs in the same boat as me: I don't own a cast iron skillet! I know - shame on me! I followed the recipe exactly, aside from adding a bit of garlic. Once I got to the point that everything was to go into the skillet and then into the oven, I put the veggie/potato/ham mix into a quiche dish, poured the eggs over that, sprinkled the cheese, and then stuck the whole thing in the oven at 375 for about 45 minutes. You'll know it's set if a knife inserted near the center comes out clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This omelet was wonderful exactly as written..me & my husband loved it!Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My first Fritata and it is fantastic. I usually take all the same ingredients & make a non-baked version but this surpasses that. I didn't have ham - not even breakfast sausage but used 2 hotdogs - hey - it's all I had in the way of meat. just sliced them length wise & then sliced crosswise. I upped the ingredients by about 50%. I laid the tomotato slices on top without mixing in & put the cheese on top of that. I baked for about 22 min with 2 min under the broiler. I have a bigger appetite then the small serving it was calling for . I would say this serves 4-6 instead of 8. It's too delicious to be giving small slices. Of course not everyone has a big appetite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is a super tasty and super cheap recipe. You can tweak it in so many ways to suite picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Yum! Doubled well in my 12" cast iron skillet. Served 5, with enough leftovers for another breakfast. No veggies, maybe I'll try to sneak in some red bell pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REALCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
So happy to find this recipe. Wanted to make an omelet in my cast iron skillet. It is delicious as written. Served it at a casual brunch with 3 other recipes from this site. Got raves from my guests. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Watching carbs, so substituted zucchini for the potato and didn't feel deprived. This is a pretty basic omelet - nothing unusual here - but the sliced tomato, which I placed on the omelet just before baking rather than mixing it in, really dressed this up. Lots of red and green going on, so this would be a nice choice for a festive Chriistmas breakfast. Just salt and pepper is fine, but this would benefit from some seasoning to boost the flavor - I added fresh minced garlic and fresh chives. I made a half recipe and baked it in a shallow ceramic baker, about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Good recipe! I also used a shallow glass baking dish. Sauted onion and pepper as directed and tossed in the ham for a couple of minuted before combining all of it before baking. It looks good and tasted garden fresh! Thanks, Melinda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Really good. Enough for 5 adults (seconds, too). Next time I will cook it for at least 45 minutes. I used basil instead of parsley & added brocolli like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States