Baked Omelet Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I have Crohns disease, and this dish was easy on my stomach and easy to make. Im also on a no wheat and no dairy diet, so I only put cheese on the half for my family and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Made this for a "Men's Breakfast." My husband requested bacon, so I substituted it for the ham. I only had green peppers, but I think equally good. I also increased the egg count to 8, and baked it a few extra minutes (probably about 20 total). I didn't get to test it myself, because there were no leftovers. Good indication it was a hit. My husband did say it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Mack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
fantastic! I subbed zucchini for the potatoes, and made mine with all veggies (spinach, onion, bell peppers, halved grape tomatoes). I had so many veggies, I ended up needing 8 eggs (I also added a splash of milk as I wisked the eggs). the cast iron skillet in oven method was perfect! I let each person add cheese as needed rather than add to whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very good frittata. I followed the recipe pretty closely except didn't have any parsley and used more vegetables, maybe double the peppers and mushrooms and more cheese too! The potato could have boiled a few minutes longer than 15 mins but was pretty big so will depend on how big yours is. This will definitely be my go to recipe for frittatas from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I've made this according to the basic and it turned out great. Now I'm experimenting because I had an overabundance of fresh eggs, so I doubled the recipe, and it's in the oven as we speak. I lowered the oven temp to 325 due to the large volume. Wish me luck !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Easy to do and you can use whatever veggies you want, leave out meat, etc. Made it for brunch this morning and everyone loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was a terrific and very easy recipe. A big hit with family and friends. Only change I made was to put everything in a baking dish and straight into the oven (as suggested by some of the reviewers). Thanks for recipe, I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Delicious and healthy! Can omit ham to make it vegetarian. I've also tried adding cooked asparagus or zucchini and both were good. It keeps well in refrigerator and slices can be reheated in a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was so easy and a family hit! Had ham left over from Christmas Eve and added in a little spinach...otherwise followed recipe exactly. Placed slices on top for a colorful, festive look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebron, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Most likely I did something wrong on this one, but I followed it and it didn't taste good to me. I will try to make it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States