Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
i loved it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I was expecting something sweeter tasting. It also crumbled when cut vs staying in bar pieces. WIll not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I thought this was delicious, especially where it was crispy on the edges, but I probably won't make it again because my husband hates oatmeal. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This is, by far, the best baked outmeal ever to come out of my kitchen! It's tasty, filling, and plain good! Kids love it! My son says it's like having warm oatmeal cookies for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I just moved to Pennsylvania (Lancaster County, Amish area) and this recipe is an old old favorite of my husbands family. The card reads by Marge Weaver, 1946. lol Cool huh? Only thing is, it calls for 2 tsp of Baking Soda, not powder. Sometimes instead of cranberries we do raisins and nuts, or during the summer, dried strawberries, dried pineapple or even dried papaya chunks. Layed out in a 13x9 pan, it is done a little crispier and used with milk as cereal, or in a couple small 3x8 pans, as a deep dish goodness. Really wonderful stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Wonderful! As one reviewer mentioned, the oatmeal did not stick together like "bars." It was a bit crumbly, so I served it in bowls and with milk over the top... It tasted like cookies dipped in milk. My family loved it. They've even been telling the neighbors about how great it was! And it made the whole house smell heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This baked oatmeal was excellent. Be warned, however, that it is not very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I've made this several times now; the family loves it. I've changed some amounts to suit our tastes: one third cup of butter and brown sugar, 1 and a half cups milk, 1 tsp. baking powder. Good recipe, you can vary it with different additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
I grew up with this... it is so yummy. I wouldn't change a thing, but if you don't have brown sugar on hand, you can substitute white sugar and can even lessen the amount. It still tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
My nine year old loves this, two year old loves it if I pour milk over it. I can see it would be easy to add raisins or other dried fruits. Wish it was a little lower in calories and fat, maybe I will replace butter with applesauce and see how it turns out. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States