Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Love it. We use frozen blueberries rather than craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I halved the recipe and used a 7x5 inch glass dish. I sprayed the dish to be sure it released. I, too, served this with milk and my husband and I enjoyed this for an easy breakfast that is filling. I would like some walnuts in it next time for a more flavor. Thanks for the recipe Blanchl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I live in the heart of Amish country, and this recipe was delicious! Moist, yet not heavy, a perfect breakfast food. I served it with milk, and topped with nuts. The changes I made for my family in the recipe was reduced brown sugar by 1/3, and increased oats by 1 cup. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! Sweet and crispy. We made this once for a book club group and they absolutely LOVED it. The only downside of this recipe is the time it takes to make it, but i will say that it is worth the time. If you live in a higher altitude like me, its best to add 1/4 cup more flour. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Stuff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Loved it! I added fewer cranberries and added 1/2 cup chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
!AWESOMENESS! I *loath* regular oatmeal - seriously, the consistency simply makes me gag even though I adore everything associated with oats. This recipe is the bomb (having already scarfed a huge bowl down). Made a half recipe with only change being (as so many recommended) cut brown sugar in half and used 2T butter along with 2 heaping T of applesauce. Baked in an 8x8" pan for 35" - soft without that goopy stick in the back of your throat sensation. Love it! Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I halved the sugar, added 2 TBSP flax, omitted the dried cranberries and substituted unsweetened applesauce for the butter. My son and I loved this oatmeal! He likes it warmed up in the morning before school. I make it the night before and then keep it in the fridge. It makes a great quick breakfast! It was like cake. My husband said it would be good with cool whip on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I left out the craisens and halved the brown sugar. I also used applesauce instead of butter to make it healthier. It was SOOO good! A great way to get my kids to eat fiber and a easily portable healthy snack. I will probably make it in an 8x8 next time as the 9x13 made it quite thin and it was done after only 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I make this every weekend. It is easy to make and so delicious. Like other reviewers, I reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup and use coconut sugar as it is unrefined. It is still pretty sweet! I may try reducing even further or using 1/4 cup honey instead. Love how versatile this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good as written--like a less sweet oatmeal cookie. My only complaint is that 40 minutes seemed too long a bake time, and that you probably should grease the pan before putting the mixture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States