Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I halved the sugar, added 2 TBSP flax, omitted the dried cranberries and substituted unsweetened applesauce for the butter. My son and I loved this oatmeal! He likes it warmed up in the morning before school. I make it the night before and then keep it in the fridge. It makes a great quick breakfast! It was like cake. My husband said it would be good with cool whip on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I left out the craisens and halved the brown sugar. I also used applesauce instead of butter to make it healthier. It was SOOO good! A great way to get my kids to eat fiber and a easily portable healthy snack. I will probably make it in an 8x8 next time as the 9x13 made it quite thin and it was done after only 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I make this every weekend. It is easy to make and so delicious. Like other reviewers, I reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup and use coconut sugar as it is unrefined. It is still pretty sweet! I may try reducing even further or using 1/4 cup honey instead. Love how versatile this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good as written--like a less sweet oatmeal cookie. My only complaint is that 40 minutes seemed too long a bake time, and that you probably should grease the pan before putting the mixture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I used crasins instead of rasins, very good! Just be careful, they don't take as long to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rowangrey
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Delicious and easy to throw together! Next time I might try adding less brown sugar and see what happens. It's delicious as-is, but might be too much sugar first thing in the morning. You can throw in whatever dried fruit you have on hand. I used a mix of blueberries and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Fantastic as is but I upped the milk by 1/2 cup then added 3/4 c slivered almonds, 1/2 c flax seed and a cubed skinless medium apple. Even better if you use a power dried berry blend. Another alternative I did was adding pumpkin puree, nutmeg, chopped pecans and chopped dates. Very nice for a fall version. I make a pan of this every week and then put it in a big bowl in the fridge. Scoop a little every day and nuke it for 30 seconds. Nutritious, healthy breakfast every day. Love it! Everyone at my work makes it now too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
oh so YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was fabulous! Reduced the sugar, added a little applesauce. Used strawberries and milk chocolate chips with no dried fruit but I think it's infinitely adaptable. Instead of mixing the butter in, I melted about 1/4 c of butter and drizzled it on top of the casserole right before baking. I think this was plenty of butter. Delicious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We had a Ladies Tea This morning, one of the dishes I made was the Baked Oatmeal, the ladies loved it. One of them who doesn't even like oatmeal enjoyed it very much. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States