Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I love the taste of oatmeal, but am not a fan of the texture of regular breakfast oatmeal. I loved this recipe and the versatility of it. I used pecans in it. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I make this for my family all the time! It's so simple and saves time in the morning if it's assembled the night before. Just made a banana blueberry version that tasted like dessert even tho I cut the sweetener back to 1/2c. That way I can enjoy it with maple syrup on top too! Thanks for the amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
just tried this recipe. i cut back on the sugar and laid bananas on bottom of pan. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
love this versatile recipe! Although - I generally cut the sugar to much less - 1/2 to 1/3 cup of sugar otherwise it is too sweet for my tastes. I usually mix this up Saturday night and put it in the fridge overnight. Then Sunday morning pop it in the oven before I get in the shower. Such a great Sunday morning breakfast! My kids love it! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Tired this one on a whim! So glad I did, I followed the basic recipe as written and added walnuts and a couple of apples I had that needed using. It was wonderful! I will defiantly be making this again. I have frozen peaches and berries that would be great in this. We ate it warm for breakfast with yogurt and cold cut into bars as a snak. Thanks so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is my second try with baked oatmeal, and I like this recipe a lot. My three year old and one year old thought it was great too. It is helpful that they can eat it like a cookie. I did back off on the backing time to about 30 to 35 minutes. Hot out of the oven it, it is delicious with some whole milk poured on top. I did sub applesauce for the butter and reduced the sugar some. If you only have regular sugar, it still tastes yummy. I may add some overripe mashed banana and switch chocolate chips for raisins in the future. If we didn't have a nut allergy in the house, I would add finely chopped pecans to those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made some revisions like some of the other reviewers suggested: 1/2 Cup Brown Sugar (instead of a cup), 1/4 Cup Applesauce + 1/4 Cup butter, Raisins instead of Cranberries and I added chopped up pecans (about 1/4 Cup)and about 1/2 of a peeled, chopped up apple. I also used Coconut-Almond milk (from Costco) instead of milk. This turned out to be a great 'make ahead' Father's day breakfast. All I had to do was pop it in the oven for 25 mins in he morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I cut the sugar in half, doubled the cinnamon, added vanilla protien powder & wild blueberries (instead of craisins), and used coconut oil. Among a couple other slight variances.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
this is far superior than my mummy's homemade granola. will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Super yummy! I reduced the sugar by half because we were serving this with yogurt and fruit, and topped half with shaved coconut and pear slices. It was a winner in our house. I may make another pan and save it for school mornings...if I can keep my family away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States