Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I used egg substitute (1/2 c) and applesauce in place of the butter. My guys (DH and 3 grown sons) loved it! Thanks, BLANCHL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
this is the first time making or eating baked oatmeal. for us it was just ok. made as written, but no cranberries and added some chopped pecans. i made in a smaller dish to have a thicker end result. if i ever do make again, i'm thinking about adding some fruit element as a filling. thanks BLANCHL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great ! I replaced butter with applesauce too. I used only 1/4 cup sugar. Also I used 1/2 cup Almond milk with 1/2cup plain (original full fat) yoghurt, plus 1cup walnuts. Added 1Tblsp cinnamon to 1cup shredded coconut...sprinkled over mixture just before baking . This is a great recipe to play with. I handed out bars to get reactions. Omg. Rave reviews. I purposely set aside a couple to see how they held up. Even better ! A good healthy hit the road food . Luv'm ;-) NormaJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I was inspired to change it up my own way. I added NO sugar and substituted coconut oil for the fat. I can't wait to make this again tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebakedbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great winter morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great served w maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The first time I made it, was according to the written directions. I would rate it 3 stars it was good but a little dry. I made it again after watching the video and put in a 8x8 pan and added 1 tsp of nutmeg. I also used light brown and dark brown sugar, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLC
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was a great breakfast option for hosting a group. It was quick and easy and kept me with my visitors instead of slaving over the stove! I cut the sugar in half (after trying it exactly like the recipe once) and I substitute half of the butter with applesauce. I suggest cutting out the craisins when fresh berries are around to top it with upon serving, or baking frozen berries into the mix! This is a staple in our diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I reduced the sugar to 1/2 C and it was plenty. I added fresh raspberries and a sliced banana, baked for 20 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I really, really like this. I give it a 4 star rating instead of a 5 simply because my family of 6 doesn't LOVE it. They like it and will eat it, but it's not "divine." I use frozen blueberries and cook it about 5-10 minutes less. I do like it swimming in a bowl with some milk. Feels very warm and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States