Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great ! I replaced butter with applesauce too. I used only 1/4 cup sugar. Also I used 1/2 cup Almond milk with 1/2cup plain (original full fat) yoghurt, plus 1cup walnuts. Added 1Tblsp cinnamon to 1cup shredded coconut...sprinkled over mixture just before baking . This is a great recipe to play with. I handed out bars to get reactions. Omg. Rave reviews. I purposely set aside a couple to see how they held up. Even better ! A good healthy hit the road food . Luv'm ;-) NormaJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I was inspired to change it up my own way. I added NO sugar and substituted coconut oil for the fat. I can't wait to make this again tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebakedbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great winter morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great served w maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The first time I made it, was according to the written directions. I would rate it 3 stars it was good but a little dry. I made it again after watching the video and put in a 8x8 pan and added 1 tsp of nutmeg. I also used light brown and dark brown sugar, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLC
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was a great breakfast option for hosting a group. It was quick and easy and kept me with my visitors instead of slaving over the stove! I cut the sugar in half (after trying it exactly like the recipe once) and I substitute half of the butter with applesauce. I suggest cutting out the craisins when fresh berries are around to top it with upon serving, or baking frozen berries into the mix! This is a staple in our diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I reduced the sugar to 1/2 C and it was plenty. I added fresh raspberries and a sliced banana, baked for 20 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I really, really like this. I give it a 4 star rating instead of a 5 simply because my family of 6 doesn't LOVE it. They like it and will eat it, but it's not "divine." I use frozen blueberries and cook it about 5-10 minutes less. I do like it swimming in a bowl with some milk. Feels very warm and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I like this recipe more than another one I tried for baked oatmeal. I only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and a couple tablespoons less butter. I did add a small shredded apple. Next time I will decrease the milk to 3/4 cup and use a 9 inch square pan so it will be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy for a week long of fast microwaveable breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States