Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
this is far superior than my mummy's homemade granola. will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Super yummy! I reduced the sugar by half because we were serving this with yogurt and fruit, and topped half with shaved coconut and pear slices. It was a winner in our house. I may make another pan and save it for school mornings...if I can keep my family away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I figured 1 cup of milk wan't enough liquid for 3 cups of oats so added another cup -will add at least another 1/2 cup next time I make this recipe. Omitted the sugar and will reduce the butter to 1/4 cup. Baked in an 8 inch square pan - this recipe definitely makes more than 4 servings - unless one is doing farm work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Been making this for years! My kids and I love it! Serving with warm milk is a must! We like it with fresh cranberries or raisins as well, and use just 1/2 cup brown sugar. We also bake it for 25-30 min, or until edges are brown and top is golden. I would say this serves about 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
really good, I followed the recipe and its a winner. OMG so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious...We use half the amount of brown sugar...I add apples for my husband and also like to throw in flax and chia seeds. Keeps well as leftovers for the next day...we serve it hot with milk poured over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Malik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I split the recipe in half as I only had 1 1/2 cups of oats. I used a little bit less brown sugar than the recipe called for and I added a little more vanilla extract. I used 1/2 cup dried cranberries and I also added 1/2 chopped walnuts. I baked it in a bread pan (I think like 4x9 or 4x8) for 30 minutes and it came out perfectly golden brown and nice and moist. It was kind of hard to cut because it was so crumbly but it tasted awesome! It had the crunchiness of the walnuts I added and the tartness of the cranberries mixed with the sweet brown sugar. It was very flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very good, the second time I made it, I used half a cup of applesauce in place of the butter, half a cup of honey and 1 TBS molasses in place of the the brown sugar and half a cup of milk instead of a whole cup. It was still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My favorite recipe for breakfast on the go! I make a half batch Sunday night and it lasts all week in the fridge. Top with milk and zap for a 90 seconds. Yum! I sub Bob's Red Mill 5 or 10 grain for the oatmeal, add Craisins or diced apples, and a heavy dose of applesauce to keep it moist. For a variation, I'll use diced pears and ground cardamom, or coconut and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States