Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made this as written and love it- wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for this recipe, I know I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This is wonderful! I lower the brown sugar to 3/4 cup because my boys like to add a spoonful of syrup to the bowl when they eat it. This is great for making and then storing in the fridge so that you have breakfast ready to go for a few days. Just heat it up and add a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is a HIT at my house. I have tweaked it for our needs: *I used Old Fashioned oats--I found it is best if you let them soak in the milk for at least 30 min. before assembling the rest of the ingredients. *I have cut back on the sugar by 1/4 cup. It is still plenty, especially if you are adding fruit. *We have tried fresh sliced peaches or apples and we have tried dried cherries (omit cinnamin and change vanilla to 1/2 t. of almond extract. * I love that this microwaves well the folloring morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I made two small adjustments to this recipe. I used coconut oil in place of the butter and I reduced the sugar by half, thinking that if I'm drizzling this with syrup, I don't want it too sweet. But after tasting it without syrup, I found it to be perfectly sweet for my preferences (I'm a sweet tooth) and flavorful enough not to need syrup at all. It was light, fluffy and crumbly, kind of like a very soft granola, but tasting just like a bowl of oatmeal should. All it needs is a handful of nuts tossed in for further nutritional value. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
We enjoyed this very much. It's easy to put together for a healthy, quick breakfast to have on hand throughout the week. I poured a bit of milk of warm milk over it to serve. This actually made 10 serving, possibly 12. I used half the sugar and used applesauce in lieu of butter with a nice result. Next time, I will use half the salt. Very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Amazing!! Our whole family loves this!! My dad said that this is the best baked oatmeal that he has ever had, and my mom said we should make it for breakfast three times a week. With responses like that, it is definitely a keeper:) This recipe, for our tastes, is absolutely perfect as written. We especially like it warm with milk poured over it. So good!! Baked Oatmeal I from this site was our previous go-to baked oatmeal recipe, but everyone agrees that this recipe is much better. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I love this recipe. I make it about twice a week and my whole family loves it too. I swapped the cranberries for raisins and also added walnuts. It is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Riggs
Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very tasty. Everyone of us loved it. I did use only 1/2c brown sugar and that seemed perfect. For our group this fed 2 adults and 3 teen boys and was just exactly enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I read other reviews and decided to make a healthier version to take on a road trip for breakfast. It turned out beautifully! I used 1/2 C brown sugar, 3 tsp cinnamon, and added a tsp each of nutmeg and cardamom, skim milk, egg beaters, subbed unsweetened applesauce for the butter, and 1 finely chopped apple and about 1/2 C of raisins instead of the cranberries. Thinking of trying mango and coconut next. LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
best when topped with fresh raspberries and a little milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hopewittig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States