Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is a great base recipe from which I like to launch into number of variations. I use a variety of fruits both fresh and dried along with supplemental grains such as flax and wheat germ. Adding toppings such as pecan etc. causes it to border on dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is delicious and a very different take on oatmeal for breakfast. Actually it is more like oatmeal cake and more desserty. This reminded me of a muffin in texture. It was rather dry though and needed something like a sauce, whipped cream, or milk. I scaled this down to 2 servings and it was just right for us. It was rather sweet though and I wil probably use less sugar next time. I'm glad I discovered this wonderful new way to fix oatmeal, this stuff is so good! Thanks for sharing this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was very simple to put together and tasted amazing! What a satisfying way to start our day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Love it. We use frozen blueberries rather than craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I halved the recipe and used a 7x5 inch glass dish. I sprayed the dish to be sure it released. I, too, served this with milk and my husband and I enjoyed this for an easy breakfast that is filling. I would like some walnuts in it next time for a more flavor. Thanks for the recipe Blanchl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I live in the heart of Amish country, and this recipe was delicious! Moist, yet not heavy, a perfect breakfast food. I served it with milk, and topped with nuts. The changes I made for my family in the recipe was reduced brown sugar by 1/3, and increased oats by 1 cup. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! Sweet and crispy. We made this once for a book club group and they absolutely LOVED it. The only downside of this recipe is the time it takes to make it, but i will say that it is worth the time. If you live in a higher altitude like me, its best to add 1/4 cup more flour. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Stuff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Loved it! I added fewer cranberries and added 1/2 cup chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
!AWESOMENESS! I *loath* regular oatmeal - seriously, the consistency simply makes me gag even though I adore everything associated with oats. This recipe is the bomb (having already scarfed a huge bowl down). Made a half recipe with only change being (as so many recommended) cut brown sugar in half and used 2T butter along with 2 heaping T of applesauce. Baked in an 8x8" pan for 35" - soft without that goopy stick in the back of your throat sensation. Love it! Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I halved the sugar, added 2 TBSP flax, omitted the dried cranberries and substituted unsweetened applesauce for the butter. My son and I loved this oatmeal! He likes it warmed up in the morning before school. I make it the night before and then keep it in the fridge. It makes a great quick breakfast! It was like cake. My husband said it would be good with cool whip on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin McNeil

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States