Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Someone said that this recipe is adaptable, and they are right. I suggest you make this as is the first time and then you can try different changes along the way. This morning I made this with a few changes that I thought I'd share. I did as some suggested and reduced the oil to 1/4 cup and used coconut oil instead of butter. I also substituted coconut milk for the milk. I also omitted the cinnamon and cranberries. I'm sure shredded coconut would have been great in this. Delicious! Thanks for sharing BLANCHL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I don't really like oatmeal but I've always had it because of its nutritional value. This one however... YUM! I cut down the sugar and butter, though, to half and used skim milk. It was very good, moist and the vanilla: fantastic. My hubby likes it a little sweeter so he added a bit of honey on top while we ate it. It was really really good. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is a great base recipe from which I like to launch into number of variations. I use a variety of fruits both fresh and dried along with supplemental grains such as flax and wheat germ. Adding toppings such as pecan etc. causes it to border on dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is delicious and a very different take on oatmeal for breakfast. Actually it is more like oatmeal cake and more desserty. This reminded me of a muffin in texture. It was rather dry though and needed something like a sauce, whipped cream, or milk. I scaled this down to 2 servings and it was just right for us. It was rather sweet though and I wil probably use less sugar next time. I'm glad I discovered this wonderful new way to fix oatmeal, this stuff is so good! Thanks for sharing this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was very simple to put together and tasted amazing! What a satisfying way to start our day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Love it. We use frozen blueberries rather than craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I halved the recipe and used a 7x5 inch glass dish. I sprayed the dish to be sure it released. I, too, served this with milk and my husband and I enjoyed this for an easy breakfast that is filling. I would like some walnuts in it next time for a more flavor. Thanks for the recipe Blanchl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I live in the heart of Amish country, and this recipe was delicious! Moist, yet not heavy, a perfect breakfast food. I served it with milk, and topped with nuts. The changes I made for my family in the recipe was reduced brown sugar by 1/3, and increased oats by 1 cup. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! Sweet and crispy. We made this once for a book club group and they absolutely LOVED it. The only downside of this recipe is the time it takes to make it, but i will say that it is worth the time. If you live in a higher altitude like me, its best to add 1/4 cup more flour. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Stuff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Loved it! I added fewer cranberries and added 1/2 cup chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States