Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very good, the second time I made it, I used half a cup of applesauce in place of the butter, half a cup of honey and 1 TBS molasses in place of the the brown sugar and half a cup of milk instead of a whole cup. It was still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My favorite recipe for breakfast on the go! I make a half batch Sunday night and it lasts all week in the fridge. Top with milk and zap for a 90 seconds. Yum! I sub Bob's Red Mill 5 or 10 grain for the oatmeal, add Craisins or diced apples, and a heavy dose of applesauce to keep it moist. For a variation, I'll use diced pears and ground cardamom, or coconut and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I used egg substitute (1/2 c) and applesauce in place of the butter. My guys (DH and 3 grown sons) loved it! Thanks, BLANCHL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
this is the first time making or eating baked oatmeal. for us it was just ok. made as written, but no cranberries and added some chopped pecans. i made in a smaller dish to have a thicker end result. if i ever do make again, i'm thinking about adding some fruit element as a filling. thanks BLANCHL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great ! I replaced butter with applesauce too. I used only 1/4 cup sugar. Also I used 1/2 cup Almond milk with 1/2cup plain (original full fat) yoghurt, plus 1cup walnuts. Added 1Tblsp cinnamon to 1cup shredded coconut...sprinkled over mixture just before baking . This is a great recipe to play with. I handed out bars to get reactions. Omg. Rave reviews. I purposely set aside a couple to see how they held up. Even better ! A good healthy hit the road food . Luv'm ;-) NormaJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I was inspired to change it up my own way. I added NO sugar and substituted coconut oil for the fat. I can't wait to make this again tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebakedbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great winter morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great served w maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The first time I made it, was according to the written directions. I would rate it 3 stars it was good but a little dry. I made it again after watching the video and put in a 8x8 pan and added 1 tsp of nutmeg. I also used light brown and dark brown sugar, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States