Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
It tasted good, but I wish it had more crunch. It is too moist and has too much egg and cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I have been making a modified version of this recipe for years. I only bake it 30 minutes at 350 degrees in an 8 x 8 pan. I use 1/2 cup of sugar and one egg. I sometimes add an extra 1/2 cup of milk or plain yogurt. My family loves it. Also, I add whatever fruit is on hand -- fresh, dry, or canned. I also replace the butter with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yaya_77
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I didn't have dried cranberries to add. I halved the recipe and just used a small square baking dish and put it in the oven for 25 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very tasty! Can't wait to try it with other "in season" fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I make this all the time. My kids love it. I usually use 1/2 the sugar and butter and add 1/4 c applesauce but other times will just stick to recipe for a treat. We eat it right out of the oven and pour milk over it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Delicious, could be adapted many different ways. i added some maple syrup and maple flavor and next time I will add some pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was a good basic recipe. I substituted half the butter with unsweetened applesauce and used 1/4 cup less sugar. I also added chocolate chips and coconut instead of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
First time making this at our house. Followed the recipe for the most part this time. We used Almond Milk instead of regular milk and used about half and half of dried cranberries and frozen blueberries. We also added a handful of rough chopped pecans for more texture. Very good. A little rich so next time I will lighten up the meal with one egg and then one egg white, apple sauce instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I have made this twice. The first time I used 1/2 of the brown sugar and the second time I used the full amount. I think the full amount of sugar is too sweet. I also substituted apple sauce for the butter and used a butter flavor extract to cut down on the fat. I will half the amount of cinnamon from now on too, it is a little overpowering. I used golden raisins instead of the cranberries and added chopped walnuts and chopped apple. Delicous. The raisins add enough sweetness, so you don't miss the sugar if you cut back on that. I love this recipe because it sticks to your ribs and carries you through almost until lunchtime. It also so versatile,. You can add whatever sounds good to you that week. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is fantastic! Waaay better than anything you can buy in the store. I made a couple of tweaks as follows - used quick cooking oats, reduced brown sugar to 1/2 cup, 1/2 c melted coconut oil in place of the butter, raisins in place of the cranberries and added a handful of chopped walnuts. Can't wait to try with a dollop of greek yogurt on top for breakfast. Will make again and again with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States