Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Delicious, easy to make, and not too sweet. We followed the recipe as written, except for substituting soy milk. It only needed 35 minutes to bake. This was really tasty served with warmed milk or half and half and fresh strawberries on top. Will definitely make this again - it would be great to serve at a brunch for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This was Father's Day breakfast at our house this year. We had just had baked oatmeal at a coffee shop in Madison, WI for the first time ever and fell in love with it. So I made it here at home. After reading all the notes from those who had tried this recipe, I changed the recipe a little- 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup maple syrup instead of the 1 cup of sweetner. I added a half cup of roasted pecans. And for the fruit, I used a half cup of raisins and currants combined. Prior to filling the baking dish with the mixture, I sliced a banana and put a table spoon of butter in the baking dish and put that in the oven for about 10 minutes (I had gotten that idea from another recipe.) The dish was outstanding. When I make it next time- and there will be a next time- I'll do what I did this time- probably!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This was good. not soggy. Used less sugar. and little more milk. Old fashion oatmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I topped it with fresh fruit and skipped the dried fruit. A local restaurant serves it with a little bit of cream on the side to pour over the top if you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
It tasted good, but I wish it had more crunch. It is too moist and has too much egg and cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I have been making a modified version of this recipe for years. I only bake it 30 minutes at 350 degrees in an 8 x 8 pan. I use 1/2 cup of sugar and one egg. I sometimes add an extra 1/2 cup of milk or plain yogurt. My family loves it. Also, I add whatever fruit is on hand -- fresh, dry, or canned. I also replace the butter with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yaya_77
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I didn't have dried cranberries to add. I halved the recipe and just used a small square baking dish and put it in the oven for 25 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very tasty! Can't wait to try it with other "in season" fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I make this all the time. My kids love it. I usually use 1/2 the sugar and butter and add 1/4 c applesauce but other times will just stick to recipe for a treat. We eat it right out of the oven and pour milk over it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Delicious, could be adapted many different ways. i added some maple syrup and maple flavor and next time I will add some pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States