Baked Oatmeal I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I was out of brown sugar so I omitted it, and I slightly decreased the white sugar as well. It was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmk1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I loved it! Breakfast for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Awesome!! I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 regular and 1/2 quick-cooking oats. I also left out the raisins. Served it a bit of milk and a drizzle of the sauce from the Sauteed Apples by Tricia Jaegar on this site (made with apple cider instead of water and 4 t. cornstarch instead of 2 t.) My family is never eating regular oatmeal again! Now, I just need to figure out how to make it in my slow cooker so I don't have to wait for it in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was just ok. I didn't think it was very flavorful. I ended up eating a serving, but my husband and 2 year old didn't like it at all. I will stick with regular oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
1. Great, with my changes: 1/2 c brown, 1/2 c white sugar, peach juice from a can instead of milk, butter the dish instead of oil. Tasted like an oatmeal cookie! Great with milk. 2. Butter the dish instead of oil. 1/2 c white sugar, 1/4 c molasses. It was better the first time. 3. I used mandarin orange juice from the can and it had a slightly citrusy flavor that our family didn't like much. I also baked it immediately while the batter was fluffy and it came out very nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Great taste, not too sweet! My husband and four year old daughter loved it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Wow, this is so good! I made this for the first time for a weekend breakfast for my family. I wasn't sure how well it would go over since it is oatmeal - not exactly my son's favorite. Also, he had a couple of friends sleep over (11 yr olds). I knew I could whip up some pancakes if it wasn't good. The kids loved it! It is similar in taste to oatmeal cookies right out of the oven. It's so easy since it is mixed up the night before. We have since had it again on a busy school morning. I get up to walk the dogs before my kids, so I put it in the oven before I leave. By the time I return and wake up the kids, it is just about ready. Just take it out of the oven, put some bread in the toaster and breakfast is ready! It's a really good start to the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I was really surprised at how delicious this recipe is. I made it for overnight guests and they went nuts for it. I doubled the recipe and they ate the entire first batch for breakfast. My husband came home late that night and ate almost 1/2 the second batch and he is not a big sweet eater. I made the recipe exactly as written switching only cranraisins for raisins and added a bit of chopped pecan for texture. This is a new family recipe. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynznest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made it this morning, it was pretty good. I'm sure it would have been better if the whole dish was moist. I'm sure it was b/c I had to use a 13X9 (next smallest available) since the 8X8, per other reviews, would have been too small. I will definitely make this again. Next time I will cut back on the sugar, try different fruit, and let it set over night. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Just okay for us. I prefer the texture of oatmeal cooked in the microwave or on stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States