Baked Oatmeal I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Sugary-sweet! I even halved the sugar (and used agave instead, maybe it's like honey and is sweeter?) But even with 1/2 the sugar it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Husband's fave oatmeal. Substituted: applesauce for oil; half the amount of sugar with turbinado; flax in warm water for eggs. Used less brown sugar and added chopped dried, tart cherries and walnuts. Yummers. Great on a Sunday morning.uu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Cant stop making this. I am in love! There are so many variations you can do with this, the possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Oh yummy yum! This was so so good! I used butter instead of oil and based on another review, cut the baking powder back to 2 tsp. I also added vanilla extract (1 tsp) and 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts. It's been hard for me not to go back and eat another piece! It tastes like a tender oatmeal cake that's not too sweet. This is a definite eat in the car on the way to work keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I have made this over and over, but i only use 1/4 cup of sugar, after it comes out of the oven i pour hazlenut coffee creamer on top and sprinkle with blueberrries, it is just the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for Mother's Day and it was a huge success. I split the sugar in half and added more brown sugar. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yum! I used steel cut oats since I didn't have quick oats on hand so the texture wasn't very kid friendly, but it tasted just like an oatmeal cookie. I will only make it as a special treat because of all the sugar content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
My first time trying baked oatmeal... I guess maybe I'm just not a fan? It's pretty dense and not much flavor even though I added extra cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was very easy to make and very tasty! I did not prepare it the day before, and substituted applesauce for all but about 2 Tbs of oil. I threw in a few packets of flavored oatmeal because I needed to use them up, and didn't add any sugar. A great basic recipe that can be modified any way you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States