Baked Oatmeal I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Try it with vanilla yogurt! YUM.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I love this recipe! The only change I made was to use 1/4 cup Sunsweet Lighter Bake oil/butter substitute in place of the 1/2 cup oil. I like the fact that it can be mixed the night before and baked the next morning. This is like a heavy, moist coffee cake, and I ate the entire pan myself in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I use old fashioned oats instead of quick cooking, 1/2 cup honey instead of white sugar, and all 6 of my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Great recipe! Can be changed up easily depending on what flavor you want. I split the sugar into 1/2 c brown sugar & 1/4 c white sugar, 1 T cinnamon & 2 c craisins. I also served it with a touch of butter and milk drizzled on top. My picky daughter complained until she tried it. Our family ate up the whole dish in a flash! This will definitely be one of our regular recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
A different way to prepare oatmeal. Original recipe does make a big batch, but it tastes just as good as leftovers a few days later. It is nice being able to prep it the night before, so that morning all you need to do is bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
SO GOOD!!! I used applesauce instead of oil and no white sugar. I did mix in about 1 tablespoon of brown sugar and a little cinnamon instead of on top. Honestly, I don't think you need any of the sugar - especially if you top it with some frozen but thawed berries (with all that yummy juice) and a little milk. Deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
good. Used pear sauce instead of oil. Probably will use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Off the chain! I substituted the oil for applesauce, added a few more raisins and cooked it for 20-25 minutes (because other reviews said theirs came out dry). I also didn't refrigerate overnight, I couldn't wait to try it. It turned it great anyway. I already love oatmeal, so I figured I would like it, but I'm waiting to see what non-oatmeal lovers say about it to see if it's a true hit lol Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I used applesauce in place of oil and sprinkled the top with pecans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Very simple to throw together!! Gathering from the reviews my siblings gave me it was very yummy as well. This was the first time they had ever tried baked oatmeal and they definitely enjoyed it. I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9x13 pan. I also omitted the raisins, subbed applesauce for the oil, and used half of the brown sugar called for. The only complaint I received was that it was a little too sweet. Next time I will reduce both the white and brown sugar. Thanks for sharing:) *update* As good as this recipe is, Baked Oatmeal II from this site is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96

Displaying results 81-90 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States