Baked Oatmeal I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
So delicious and easy! I added one gala apple cubed. Yuuuum! Used brown instead of white sugar. Next time will try it with apple sauce, didn't have any today. Awesome recipe super flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Only reason I am rating 4 stars is bc of all the changes I made. I used flavored instant oatmeal packets for this, so I omitted the white sugar, the cinnamon, and the salt. I also added mixed dried fruit instead of raisins and added a chopped fresh peach and a chopped fresh apple, as well as 1 mashed banana, and substituted the oil for apple sauce. I added a sprinkling of flour to make up for the fresh fruit, and used almond milk. It was very tasty! The fruit it nice and tender, and the whole thing is done perfect in 35 mins. I don't like it more or less than regular oatmeal, it's just a different way to eat it! I don't eat mine with milk or anything, just straight as it is from the pan. The fresh fruit makes it moist enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Add in a bag of chocolate chips and it tastes just like chocolate chip oatmeal cookie mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was more like oatmeal cake than oatmeal cereal. Mine turned out very dry and really needed some cream or milk. I topped with butter but it still needed some type of sauce to help with moisture. The flavor was good and it was something really different for breakfast. Neither one of us was impressed enough to want this again. I used quick cooking oats and did not soak this overnight. I felt like this would be better suited with vanilla ice cream as a dessert. I did enjoy trying out a new recipe. Thanks for sharing this tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I like my oat meal just plain normal I guess. I'll probably make it again, just not for me. This recipe aint for everybody. I dont know what it is I dont like about it. Maybe its the cinnamon and the texture? Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was pretty good as written. Next time I will add more spices such as nutmeg and cloves, and a LOT more cinnamon. This worked well in an 8x8 square pan. I only refrigerated only for about 3 hours. I changed all the white sugar to brown sugar, and next time I will decrease the amount by about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Cut the sugar back to 1/3-1/2 cup. We like to use dried strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatertot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Tianjin, Tianjin (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great basic recipe! We used old fashioned rolled oats instead of instant, skipped the soaking step, and still had great results. A bit sweet for our tastes - will reduce sugar in the future, we also prefer canned peaches and a tsp vanilla instead of raisins for flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
WOW! This is AMAZING! I did use unsweetened apple sauce in place of the oil for health reasons but wow! My 10 year old twins LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States